HWL Adjustable

cheehong

Im thinking of to upgrade my suspension. Any one know about HWL adjustable and have using it? How is its performance? As i know the price is about RM 1600 for satria. Any others recommend for adjustable? thanks...

i'm using it... if u wan, i may get for u rm1400 for COD not included installation...

i'm driving satria... wanna sit in my car n feel the HWL? :D

HWL user here. Very bumpy but superb in cornerings. Wat's ur bidget first? APMs arent too bad either... cost like rm1450 in kakimotor. Should check it out as well.

Originally posted by arrowhead@Apr 6 2005, 10:03
HWL user here. Very bumpy but superb in cornerings. Wat's ur bidget first? APMs arent too bad either... cost like rm1450 in kakimotor. Should check it out as well.
[snapback]873030[/snapback]​

Hi, my budget is not more than RM1800. The HWL is soft/hard n high/low adjustable right? Is it we not set it too hard then wont so bumpy? Correct me if Im wrong..will it so bumpy when drive in high speed around 160-170km/h? Thanks..

Originally posted by kwai@Apr 6 2005, 07:00
i'm using it... if u wan, i may get for u rm1400 for COD not included installation...

i'm driving satria... wanna sit in my car n feel the HWL? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]872661[/snapback]​

may I know where u from?Im from Malacca..sorry may i know what's mean COD? :D

rm1800? hahaha looks like ur limited to APM/HWL or maybe local GAB

its only hi/low... if u want hi/low soft/hard, that'll cost u approx 2800 for HWL..

bumpy? its very bumpy... summore im on 205/45/16 :ph34r: but trust me, its worth the rough ride. :lol: can pek corner !! :lol:

Originally posted by arrowhead@Apr 6 2005, 21:05
rm1800? hahaha looks like ur limited to APM/HWL or maybe local GAB

its only hi/low... if u want hi/low soft/hard, that'll cost u approx 2800 for HWL..

bumpy? its very bumpy... summore im on 205/45/16 https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif alt='ph34r.gif' /> but trust me, its worth the rough ride. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> can pek corner !! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]874624[/snapback]​

hi arrowhead thanks for ur info..wah if soft/hard adjustable approx RM2800 then better i go for titan liao..izzit HWL is local made?

cheehong,

yes, HWL is locally made. somewhere in sungai buluh if i am not mistaken. been using one on my putra for about 1 /2 now. ok lah for the price you pay. i got it with a good deal, RM 1300 with installation. not bad for locally made abs. its high/low adjustable only, not soft hard. the soft/hard ones are quite costly..for the price, i agree with you..go with the TITAN. :ph34r:

it all depends on ur expectations. what u pay is what u get. if u pay rm2800 for titans, of course it'll be satisfying... 2800 u know.. not 28.00... HWL only cost like rm1400 the most i think? i cant recall.. got mine quite awhile. so.. choose it base on ur budget ler.. if u wan titan, save up.. use what u have first. :lol:

Originally posted by cheehong+Apr 6 2005, 21:00 -->
QUOTE(cheehong @ Apr 6 2005, 21:00 )
Originally posted by arrowhead@Apr 6 2005, 10:03

Hi, my budget is not more than RM1800. The HWL is soft/hard n high/low adjustable right? Is it we not set it too hard then wont so bumpy? Correct me if Im wrong..will it so bumpy when drive in high speed around 160-170km/h? Thanks..
[snapback]874607[/snapback]​
[/b]

If you want comfort go buy Benz...

--QuoteBegin-keithkeat
@Apr 8 2005, 14:13
my friend told me is suck absorber......he's very regret now......
[snapback]879191[/snapback]​
[/quote]

How regretful is he??? Got what is good and does not suck...And how much is those compared to HWL???

trust me la... HWL is good enough, u wan comfort, dont get adjustables.. u wan stability, get adjustables.. thats all i have to say
u cant have stability and comfort together. :)

I have a set of HWL height adjustables for sale. RM400.00 only. Front need to be rebuilt, rear is perfect. For Perdana V6 punya.

Originally posted by cheehong+Apr 6 2005, 21:00 -->
QUOTE(cheehong @ Apr 6 2005, 21:00 )
--QuoteBegin-arrowhead
@Apr 6 2005, 10:03

[snapback]874607[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i tried 180km/h on highway...
as stable as my 1.3 gas abs with apm spring at 80km/h.... the car like smooth on the road only....

i tried 180km/h on highway...
as stable as my 1.3 gas abs with apm spring at 80km/h.... the car like smooth on the road only....
[snapback]894527[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Kwai, may i know ur sping rate pls?

frnt 7 rear 4 izzit the original spring rate? can us change only the spring with the rate we want?
The dealer quote me RM 1350 with installation..i think i will go for it..
But still worry for if its not life long...

cheehong, rm1350 with installation is a good price.. :D

choose ur spring rates b4 install....

Originally posted by kwai@Apr 15 2005, 00:59
cheehong, rm1350 with installation is a good price.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

choose ur spring rates b4 install....
[snapback]898722[/snapback]​

hi kwai..can us choose the spring rate?then i need ash back the dealer before install..hehe

Write your reply...