TITAN or HWL ?

Originally posted by DimDimer@Jan 27 2005, 08:58
wanna ask bout HWL, does they give free alignment once done installation? is the price fixed? include installation?
no free alignment from HWL.. :(

Juz my opinion...... hope this helps u decide better

Titan = 2 years warranty, fully customized, superb after sales, awesome feel n handling..... nice colour oso...... hehehe :lol:

HWL = 1 year or 20,000km (sumthing like tt!), off the shelf product, after sales as i heard so far is so-so only, ride is acceptable.....boring colour......
Sat in a HWL b4 n currently own a set of Titans......

Long term investment..... Go for Titans.... ;)

Originally posted by DimDimer@Jan 25 2005, 17:10
no la gogsard, check your car price list all follow the price wan, only k-car does not have rear springs.
mr stan aka ninja_iga, sorry to ask, can u explain a bit what this guy is talking about ?

what does it mean by k-car dun have rear spring ? is it means that i have to use my spring to match with TITAN damper ? titan have no spring for rear ?

Originally posted by flamefox850+Jan 28 2005, 19:40 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Jan 28 2005, 19:40 )
--QuoteBegin-DimDimer
@Jan 25 2005, 17:10
no la gogsard, check your car price list all follow the price wan, only k-car does not have rear springs.

mr stan aka ninja_iga, sorry to ask, can u explain a bit what this guy is talking about ?

what does it mean by k-car dun have rear spring ? is it means that i have to use my spring to match with TITAN damper ? titan have no spring for rear ? [/b][/quote]
flamefox bro

yes, our K-car range doesnt include rear springs.

We simply don't have the springs. (no volume to make springs)

if you so happen to have a spring that is suitable, yes TiTAN dampers can be tuned to match your springs.

owhhh..a different characteristic springs between front and rear dun make problem ah ? how about use back all the springs that comes with that car...and use only TITAN damper..i think it's a better solution...or it is not ?:unsure:

Originally posted by flamefox850@Jan 29 2005, 02:26
owhhh..a different characteristic springs between front and rear dun make problem ah ? how about use back all the springs that comes with that car...and use only TITAN damper..i think it's a better solution...or it is not ?:unsure:
flamefox

if it's soft, then it's pretty ok, safe understeer.
Ppl are usually worried about too hard/stiff rear springs.

yes, usually we use back the stock rears.
but sometimes, customers wants it lowered and stiffer, solutions like:

buying the L200 turbo rears (stiffer and thicker) can be a straightforward solution :)

bro ninja..

how much would Titan + installation for 1.6 satria?.. it got adjustable damping (hard-soft) ?

Originally posted by gibod_78@Jan 31 2005, 12:32
bro ninja..

how much would Titan + installation for 1.6 satria?.. it got adjustable damping (hard-soft) ?
hi gibod

RM2800, hi-lo, servicable and tunable (hard-soft)

not remote hard-soft like Teins/GABs/Koni....

to tune that, we need to re-valve :)

bro Stan...i pm-ed you...but u no reply la...maybe u did not received...
what bout the price for a Gti?
anyway..asking on behalf of a fren...do u sell second hand unit? :P

I have a set of HWL height adjustables for sale. RM400.00 only. Front need to be rebuilt, rear is perfect. For Perdana V6 punya.

Write your reply...