TITAN or HWL ?

DimDimer

Jan 10, 2005
wanna ask bout HWL, does they give free alignment once done installation? is the price fixed? include installation?

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
Originally posted by DimDimer@Jan 27 2005, 08:58
wanna ask bout HWL, does they give free alignment once done installation? is the price fixed? include installation?
price quoted including installation. i dun think they would do the alignemnt for u. price can still negotiate if more car

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
Juz my opinion...... hope this helps u decide better

Titan = 2 years warranty, fully customized, superb after sales, awesome feel n handling..... nice colour oso...... hehehe :lol:

HWL = 1 year or 20,000km (sumthing like tt!), off the shelf product, after sales as i heard so far is so-so only, ride is acceptable.....boring colour...... <_<

Sat in a HWL b4 n currently own a set of Titans......

Long term investment..... Go for Titans.... ;)

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by DimDimer@Jan 25 2005, 17:10
no la gogsard, check your car price list all follow the price wan, only k-car does not have rear springs.
mr stan aka ninja_iga, sorry to ask, can u explain a bit what this guy is talking about ?

what does it mean by k-car dun have rear spring ? is it means that i have to use my spring to match with TITAN damper ? titan have no spring for rear ?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by flamefox850+Jan 28 2005, 19:40 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Jan 28 2005, 19:40 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-DimDimer@Jan 25 2005, 17:10
no la gogsard, check your car price list all follow the price wan, only k-car does not have rear springs.
mr stan aka ninja_iga, sorry to ask, can u explain a bit what this guy is talking about ?

what does it mean by k-car dun have rear spring ? is it means that i have to use my spring to match with TITAN damper ? titan have no spring for rear ? [/b][/quote]
flamefox bro

yes, our K-car range doesnt include rear springs.

We simply don't have the springs. (no volume to make springs)

if you so happen to have a spring that is suitable, yes TiTAN dampers can be tuned to match your springs.

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
owhhh..a different characteristic springs between front and rear dun make problem ah ? how about use back all the springs that comes with that car...and use only TITAN damper..i think it's a better solution...or it is not ?:unsure:

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by flamefox850@Jan 29 2005, 02:26
owhhh..a different characteristic springs between front and rear dun make problem ah ? how about use back all the springs that comes with that car...and use only TITAN damper..i think it's a better solution...or it is not ?:unsure:
flamefox

if it's soft, then it's pretty ok, safe understeer.
Ppl are usually worried about too hard/stiff rear springs.

yes, usually we use back the stock rears.
but sometimes, customers wants it lowered and stiffer, solutions like:

buying the L200 turbo rears (stiffer and thicker) can be a straightforward solution :)

Kelisa R - MJz

Feb 24, 2004
Oh... ??? Where is my post???

Does anyone know the URL for the 'Promote' bodykits? I've searched google, but all of the links point to the 'old' zerotohundred forums...

Thanks,

/joon