HWL Absorbers reliability & performance

sexycar

Hello..

Anyone using local HWL coilover absorbers here? how is the
performance, comfortability & reliability like compared with
other brands?

Really no idea bro...will comment later once i get my hands on one soon!

not bad actually...after a yr,my rear right leaking abit,...gotta change seal edi

try ask 3000gt in sarawak section. he told me once his mitsu GTO running on custom made HWL, dunno if i'm mistaken or not. He seems pretty satisfied with it.

Do a search for this topic, you will find "stories" about it , it would be an eye opener.

the HWL vs GAB stuff issit...? read until sien la...neverending wan,all boils down to individual sassisfaction

not all good not all bad la,just up to what u want...their competitors n they offer the similar features n benefits for a tuned ride....so wether u like blue,or red...IMO

HWL doesn't come with standard settings if you know what I mean. If you guys suffer bad quality or it spoils after just a few months, replace it as you still have the warranty card with you. Some of the reasons why your shocks spoil so fast is because of the stock.

Do you guys have any idea how long does Kakimotor keep their HWL stock? And their price may be cheap, but they never change the spring rate of the springs for you even if you requested so. Because their stock comes only with a certain setting. 1.6k is dirt cheap for a set of adjustable suspension.

I'm using a set of HWL too, tuned by YSKhong motorsports, currently...I'm pretty happy with my own settings and also the height which also involves the hardness of the springs. A set of good linear springs had covered my problems as before this I had progressive springs.

Cars with cutted springs are bouncy. Hard springs are bumpy....one must have a certain tolerance with the spring rate. Too hard can be hazardous.

i'm using it 2 on my satria Gti....no problem...u hav to sett it loo.....not to bouncy like RG ....

I was actually considering HWL abs too, the full set. But I wasn't entirely sure it's it a good buy or not. haha

talk to TOP Perfact , mr Wong (ah yew), the boss of HWL at sg buloh, he will answer your question... 019-6682187.
good fren of mine.. my perdana, kenari, kerisa and putra also used their custom made absorber. most of them more than 1 year, plan to service them soon. if u r a korner sifu, can try add a pair of canistor to the absorber. will last.......

its good.. the design is twin tubes.. decent performance.. still maintain comfort level..

invert monotubes coilovers r much harsher..

from what i've know,monotube is the best.inverted r not suitable for street.emit sound after a few month of usage.more suitable for motorsport.