how to raise a gap for the front bonet?

khguan

how do those ppl raise their bonet for hot air to come out???

need to change de hinge or just selit a piece of metal in between de hinge's mounting?

can show picture?
or draft out??
that will be better for understanding

Guys my ddrawing not so good but u get the general idealer...add the washer at the bottom portion of the hinge....

the washer up to u ler....add as many as u want until u get the desired height...

then u have to change the bolt ler if u want more than 1 inch..but if few cm no needler....

open for go put one ar?? i thought the engine too big, and the bonet cannot closed fully......haha....paiseh paiseh

oh..very easy...did it to a wira and my saga..u go buy washer and selit only..taht simple..u wan washer i still have left over.

That's very cheapest & easy way to raise up 'ur front hood...a bit... Another way is to mod 'ur original hinge by adding with somekind like gas absorber one i.e like the picture shown below.. The yellow thinggie one. Beside raises up 'ur front hood, it will maximizing the opening angle of the hood.. ;) But i don't know how much would tat cost... :P

http://img4.imgspot.com/u/04/267/00/imp1.jpg

just add some washer n will raise the hood? no need to change the screws or anything else? how the washer look like anyway?

the washer nicely fit the screw one..very very easy..

the small washer of course. just like the picture posted above..washer u can get from hardware shop

Haha i just bougt a pair of nut n screw set RM0.50 only...
Take 1 or=f u stock screw to hardware shop say u need longer 1...but not too long lahh 1" is best lahh...it will come with nut 1 mahh...
Unscrew the near wind screen screw....they hv two screw in 1 site...unscrew 1 of them only.....then put u nut at the down site...then screw the screw lorrrr....
Very easy,if fast 15minit can done it......
If donno come my area lahh,i do for u...it for wira only...iswara cannot n not nice

why do anyone want's to raise the bonnet?

it only lets air from outside in!
not hot air out (at speed)

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Sep 25 2004, 00:48
why do anyone want's to raise the bonnet?

it only lets air from outside in!
not hot air out (at speed)
yes...stan said the rite..in high speed.the cold air will blow in then the hot air out.