Can I try this....??

Alvin

I hv dis idea not sure how can it work? need U guys advise n comments.
My rear ICE was mount on a custom made full piece MDF board, i thinkin of remove de board n juz mount de spk on de metal, but in between de spk n metal add a measured size MDF board to prevent metal vibration, de size of board wil b 2 to 3 inch bigger than spk, de reason is bcoz i wanna reduce de necessary weight of de board(de board itself v heavy leh :tongue: )
So, wil dis affect much interm of sound system wise??

my ride was quite old age saloon la... :tongue: if 1 install extra ICE on board stil hv 2 cut hole at metal frame 1 :biggrin:
as mention b4, de spk wil stil b mount on MDF board, juz de size of board wil smaller but stil fit in a spk, U kno how heavy is de board :biggrin: ......

oh...means u still will use a smaller piece of MDF 2 mount ur speaker izit...then no prob wud....

mdf wood heavy loh...carry subwoofer enclosure also know edi

ICE and car perfoance is at 2 ends of the spectrum...

Actually mounting it to the metal should give better midbass.

Write your reply...