how to power up V6 6A10 ?????

dear ZTH members...

What should i do for my v6 6a10 engine to up the power ???? what type of piston should i use if i want to bolt on turbo for my v6 6A10 ???? the original pistons size of my v6 is 73mm... its too small.... any idea to power up my v6 6a10 ???? plzz help me.... urgent !!!!

1.6 V6 piston are flat almost like a low compression piston....U can put 2 TD04 n u can use 6a12 TT turbo kit like the piping and exhaust manifold...Wat i heard if u TT 6a10 engine u will not get a nice or great power tat u expect...If u want power,single turbo it use TD05 16G tubine....But it will cost u more money because u need to custom your exhaust manifold and u need to use a lot of piping....Other choice,find urself a piston dealer and put oversize high compression piston and put it in your V6....Done!!

I am going to share my thoughts about this thread and it's topic.

boy_hs,
I feel it is more suitable for you to drive a stock standard car without modifying it. But the best choice for you is NOT to drive or own any car. Take public transport or ask other people to fetch you. Why I say this?

You just come here and post questions like "how to power up a V6?" and you expect people to just give out their suggestions and ideas and whatever, without even doing research on your own first. Sorry to say this but it goes to show that your brains are near useless. If you don't want to use your brains, donate it to the monkey in the zoo who will probably make better use of it.

ZTH has many threads that are started stupidly because of people like you. Here is another thread that is similar to this one.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...-new-idea-of-modification-for-perdana-v6.html

Oh, and here is another 2 threads from the same dumb ass owner who started this thread.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/207280-how-to-power-up-v6-6a10.html

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/207279-how-to-up-power-for-v6-6a10.html

If you even notice, there is also a search function that you can use to look around this forum for information before posting this thread.

Master sangat... Baru diploma in Automotive Engineer....

diploma? not good merr?? a lot mechanic out there is form 5 graduate lerr.
u a lot better bro!!
when u want to open workshop?

satria_95,
cool man........
cool...........
maybe this is his first time join zth marr...........

diploma? not good merr?? a lot mechanic out there is form 5 graduate lerr.
u a lot better bro!!
when u want to open workshop?

satria_95,
cool man........
cool...........
maybe this is his first time join zth marr...........

Northiswara : Not good laa...I dun have experience like the form 5 graduated ppl....They started working before me...Hehehehe....I only got 2 years experience....I need more experience on automotive industries and maybe next 2-3 years i'm goin to open my own workshop....Peace!! :biggrin:

satria_95 : U gotta cool down man...But t agreed wit u!! Hehehehe...A lot of ppl in Malaysia dun like to surf the net u know why? Bcos they were lazy to surf the net...Tats why forum like tis was created....Easy for them to Q&A ppl who really had an experience....Like Northiswara...He got tongkat ali experience...Look at his garfield....Hehehehe....Joking only....Anyway cool down man!! :beer:

Dudez,
I'm all cool but just voicing out my thoughts that people should start using a little bit of their grey matters to make this forum just a tad bit better. Yes, a forum is created but I seriously think that it's not a good idea to ask questions that may have already been answered previously. And to me, it's spamming when the same topic is started in a new thread over and over again. It doesn't mean that if a forum is created, people can just come in here without their brains. I don't mean to be harsh or lansi or try to act smart or whatever crap that people may think of.

Northiswara : Not good laa...I dun have experience like the form 5 graduated ppl....They started working before me...Hehehehe....I only got 2 years experience....I need more experience on automotive industries and maybe next 2-3 years i'm goin to open my own workshop....Peace!!

i support u. msia boleh!!
those form 5 mechanic gain experience thru test and see method. while u are different. u have all the basic knowledge of how engine and car works. so now u need to put in practise to further understand cars then u will be sifu. maybe u only need 3yrs working exp to be sifu while them need 10yrs. somehow i support u!! wish u can mod a campro to have 500bhp one day!

why u like my garfield? garfield drink too much tongkat ali marr....... see the ekor also stand up so straight!!! vtec kick in, ekor stand up liao............

i support u. msia boleh!!
those form 5 mechanic gain experience thru test and see method. while u are different. u have all the basic knowledge of how engine and car works. so now u need to put in practise to further understand cars then u will be sifu. maybe u only need 3yrs working exp to be sifu while them need 10yrs. somehow i support u!! wish u can mod a campro to have 500bhp one day!

why u like my garfield? garfield drink too much tongkat ali marr....... see the ekor also stand up so straight!!! vtec kick in, ekor stand up liao............

Yeah,tats wat i mean....They have more experience than me...But if u ask like them "saintifik" engine component name they like "wat was tat"...But if u lawan them bukak engine,i should say "jangan ambik risiko"....Hehehehe....But 2 years experience pun i really2 confident wit my skill easy to say can overhaul GSR,Mivec,other mits twincam engine and V6 engine mits engine only laa....Volvo,Merc,Hyundai all bole but slow laa....Need to baca manual laa...

Hehehehe...I like it la....Tonggek lain macam la unkerr...Hehehehe....Tongkat ali satu!!

wakakaka...again with the garfield.....tongkat ali garfield satu wakakakkaka.....

monsterville> open lah quickly a workshop....later every weekend sure lepak at your place doing my car hehehhe

bro dun be so greedy.
u can master in mit pro engine sudah kira bagus dah.
we can call u mivec king nx time. hehe...........

Mivec king?! I'm not using a Mivec engine...I'm using V6 maa...Hehehehe...Not greedy,but tak cukup lagi...Need to learn more n more...I'm not so pro la,but if ppl tell me to do,i can do but slow2 kayuh style....

mie : Open a workshop? Hmm...I think in next 2-3 years la...Weekend lepak bengkel? Ape salahnya...Mari2...Hehehe....Tongkat ali garfield satu!!

ur V6 got mivec or not?
so u always repair wat car now? mit? proton for sure got larr. perodua juga got lar, honda? nissan? peugeut?

just read 6A10 specs in wiki, its rated 140ps at engine...so the power is quite good IMHO....

been itching to put it in my mom iswara though :biggrin: , surely power/weight is good enuff....

one question...if 6A10 can put in turbo kit from 6A12, can we swap 6A12 Mivec head on top of 6A10, giving us 6A10 Mivec? :hmmmm:

one question...if 6A10 can put in turbo kit from 6A12, can we swap 6A12 Mivec head on top of 6A10, giving us 6A10 Mivec?

dont think can. 1.6 and 2.0. BOT 6A10 maybe can.
need to ask mit sifu which is MONSTALLIE

in that case...normal 6A10 more than enuff for iswara...at least more than 100hp/ton

yes............
mivec in iswara baru syok.
once mivec kick in. wo...........................

dont think can. 1.6 and 2.0. BOT 6A10 maybe can.
need to ask mit sifu which is MONSTALLIE

Mits sifoo? I'm not sifoo la unkerr...Gila seafood yes!! Hehehehe...Can put tat Mivec 6a12 head on 6a10,need use tat 6a12 Mivec wiring to get the Mivec "on"...If not wasted of money putting Mivec head tat i know will cost u RM1200 (if i'm not mistaken)....