How to open Perdana door without key

brock

Good day bro...

yesterday i open my trunk to take some tools. unfortunately, my car key left inside and i don't have spare key. i watch many way to open the door without using key on youtube. some of them require special tool. some of them might work with ordinary tool..

do you guys have any idea? anyone know if there is any locksmith in penang who can open my door..

Thanks..

how bout the door? did u unlock it? if yes u could stick your hand thru the rear arm rest compartment, if hard to reach u might need to dismantle the rear seats.

otherwise u remove chome lining on your door, there is a cable & a hinge leading to it, try to use a long metal ruler & press it down. if seen my bro in law do it before, but abit time consuming. or u could just call the locksmith & pay him Rm50.

i tried that before.. but i realize that perdana locking mechanism wont release if u push the metal bar down (i.e wira/iswara). u have to pull it back. i try to pull using steel hanger. i have found the metal bar. but it is hard to pull it back.

my car key is inside the bonnet. any easy way to open the bonnet guys?

not sure if there is any other way.......have to call a locksmith though.

hurmm....not as hard as u think....but personally this thingy shouldn't be discussed openly...hehehe

i have tried on my car "wira "once b4..
1st step is jacked up ur car on the driver front side to make more space for ur next step..
2nd step is remove the banana leaf at the front right tyre..
3rd step is look for a cable like wire around inside somewhere..
4th step is after u found the cable..pull it hardly down..

tat cable is the bonnet cable connected to the bonnet opener..
hope this helps..

trojan is rite...this issue should not be discussed or teached here.
just consult a locksmith habis citer.

One thing i dun understand...how can u open the trunk
when your car is lock?

Won't the alarm go off if u were to use the key to open the trunk
without the alarm being disarmed? :hmmmm:

hmmm.. so many new things can be learnt from this thread... abit dangerous if this info goes onto the wrong hands

One thing i dun understand...how can u open the trunk
when your car is lock?

Won't the alarm go off if u were to use the key to open the trunk
without the alarm being disarmed? :hmmmm:

can bro my car also like that.....thats y la...mine sometimes got alarm sometimes dun have....
wire short edi i think.....

can bro my car also like that.....thats y la...mine sometimes got alarm sometimes dun have....
wire short edi i think.....

No wonder la...that's why I a bit confused :rofl:

But very dangerous if such thing happen. We don't seem to
carry a spare key with us everywhere we go what...

thats the risk we have to take...thats y i always unlock my door before i open my rear boot..make it a habit to avoid such incidents like TS.

i do carry a spare key in my wallet just in case....shit does happens haha.....

my problem is already solved. i'm using a cloth hanger. sorry forgot to update. actually we still can discuss this topic by some good reason. for me, this is my first car. i still have lack of experience. and i never ever ever never ever cross in my mind to try to open anyone door without key. so i'm still a novice.

what do you think a newbie like me still can open that door with a simple cloth hanger? so now i am very understand that our car is very very very very very easy to get stolen am i right? today i learn how to open door. tomorrow i learn how to start car without key from internet. haha... just kidding

i already search on internet. there always a way how to unlock our steering lock, pedal lock, disable alarm etc... so my opinion is, u can do anything to avoid somebody steal your car. but out there, there is someone still can steal your car. the only difference is, how much time does he spent. for me, to open my door require only 20 second.

my recommendation, use immobilizer