how to make the front hood come up a bit?

hi maxx-mira, usually its option (a), and usually happens frequently on protons =)

bout the hot/cold windscreen thing-i know its hard to crack the windscreen, but with age and our extreme weather between scorching afternoon heat and sudden change into torrential rain over long periods of time may just produce a fine hairline crack and eventually spread...

based on bro arturo's cute drawing, some car's hood is in closer contact to the windscreen than other cars, what he meant was only cut/shave off on the edge of each side tips..correct me if im wrong.

yes arturo & PR, youre right......
but for wira, it will be no problem, so no need to shave or cut of the edges,
the problem is only for perdana.

my colleague helped me diy to jack the hood already,he add 2 washer at each side,suppose to add 3 washer let it jack higher a bit but the side there kena the fender edge at the corner,now my hood when open also kena at the side still,so this weekend my colleague will help me to open the fender and knock in a bit so that it'll be more smooth when open the hood,i think my problem is same as bro danz,i still prefer to put 3 washer instead of 2,higher a bit really look more fierce and allow the heat to flow out more faster,hehe...

Write your reply...