How To Launch??

hmmm, seems u have very empty and flat road there near ur place...

-peace-

It's a road under construction.. almost finished, but not yet open to public.

I try take photoes.

Leaving for Terengganu tomorrow morning.. tonight cancelled...

If got real drag strip.. lagi syiok.. can do it legally.

Haha.. Let's start a new thread then : Long, lonely stretch of road suitable for Launch practice..

Haha.. actually launch practice no need such long stretch lah.. 20m (plus a bit more for the stopping) okay already..

Better launch means less 60' times...which means good reaction times + good launch but no matter how pro you are.. you can't pull away much in first gear.. at least not in a low power 1.6L

If the guy can accelerate the same rate as you, but can go up to 80kmh on his first.. then you know roughly the result already lah... makan asap!! kof! kof!

Haha.. actually launch practice no need such long stretch lah.. 20m (plus a bit more for the stopping) okay already..

Better launch means less 60' times...which means good reaction times + good launch but no matter how pro you are.. you can't pull away much in first gear.. at least not in a low power 1.6L

If the guy can accelerate the same rate as you, but can go up to 80kmh on his first.. then you know roughly the result already lah... makan asap!! kof! kof!

No wonder i'm always coughing..too much smoke inhalation!! sigh... slow.... so slow...

moshpit,
as if ard ur area dun haf empty n flat road?depends on wat tyme only ler...i know whr u stay n i used 2 stay ard der lar macha?!.....heheee

hattech-v,
i wonder how many pair of pants do u own or u dun wear pants @ all?how come ur pants never on fire 1?liar liar pants on fire!hahaahah

add note:
b4 u practise any of ur launches,PLEASE do take a final look @ ur rear view mirror b4 u floor it!!!!
y i say so?

scenario:-
11pm..sumwhr in East Coast.
famous "testing ground"....
went in,stopped,adusted all d shitft light n speed meter...
prepare 2 step up d rev,1 final look @ d rearview mirror & tu dia!!!!Waja PUTIH sudah mai........!!!haahaahha
wat happened after dat?
buat bodo,wind down d window n start "strolling" while pretending 2 admire d newly build building along d road!hahhHAAHAAHHAHHAHAAHAHAHAA

add note:
b4 u practise any of ur launches,PLEASE do take a final look @ ur rear view mirror b4 u floor it!!!!
y i say so?

prepare 2 step up d rev,1 final look @ d rearview mirror & tu dia!!!!Waja PUTIH sudah mai........!!!haahaahha
wat happened after dat?
buat bodo,wind down d window n start "strolling" while pretending 2 admire d newly build building along d road!hahhHAAHAAHHAHHAHAAHAHAHAA

Haha..yeah..true.. see see Waja Putih roll up beside you and ask to test test.. Hehe..

if waja putih ask to test test i no hal..jgn kalah suruh wa masuk balai lar plak,dah ler..ahhaaahaa

moshpit,
as if ard ur area dun haf empty n flat road?depends on wat tyme only ler...i know whr u stay n i used 2 stay ard der lar macha?!.....heheee

hattech-v,
i wonder how many pair of pants do u own or u dun wear pants @ all?how come ur pants never on fire 1?liar liar pants on fire!hahaahah

wahaha then tell me where is that empty road lah macha.. :X-:

-peace- :shades_smile:

Any good place to do practice in Klang Valley ah??? :P

demm gud info lah this thread.....
i read that 'bracket racing' portion, fuuhhh very challenging la...to get fast is easy but to be consistent is pretty hardthing to do...but mie is quite consistent,what the recipe/petua? when u wanna start the Avantech Dragging School? i wanna enrol la :)
btw if anyone happen to come up to pg...let me know..we have many kakis motosepot eager to share here n oso a strip to practice....:)

hahaha.. albani invites already...

Anyway.. strip is legal one or not..?

damn annoying want to 'run' like the old days lah.

Better watch and relax.. drink tea or coffee while looking at drag..

Old already lah.. cannot keep doing 'haram' things. :P

This was the place I was talking about.. this stretch passes through the overpass I'm standing on to take this photo, and after another overpass, stretches for near few kilometers... road done, but not opened because there's no lights installed yet.

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/8329/dsc00789ys5.th.jpg

shiro,
old or not,sumtime one need 2 spice up ones life ler...legal is good..but d excitement whn kena rush n sumbody shouting LARI is kinda priceless too,no?HAHAAHAHAHAHAH

moshpit,
wat so susah u?just go out d d road nex 2 Carrefour n test der lar..but musy catch d right time lar 2 avoid traffic..usually after 2am?eheheheheh

add note:
y i say so?

wat happened after dat?

haha good one...
but here in kl cannot apply that coz no new building... all occupied edi.. what to say then... aha

demm gud info lah this thread.....
i read that 'bracket racing' portion, fuuhhh very challenging la...to get fast is easy but to be consistent is pretty hardthing to do...but mie is quite consistent,what the recipe/petua? when u wanna start the Avantech Dragging School? i wanna enrol la :)
btw if anyone happen to come up to pg...let me know..we have many kakis motosepot eager to share here n oso a strip to practice....:)

ayoo... sharing info can laaa... practise one... cannot... my car super stended gaban... otoshow can laa.. hehe

shiro,
old or not,sumtime one need 2 spice up ones life ler...legal is good..but d excitement whn kena rush n sumbody shouting LARI is kinda priceless too,no?HAHAAHAHAHAHAH

moshpit,
wat so susah u?just go out d d road nex 2 Carrefour n test der lar..but musy catch d right time lar 2 avoid traffic..usually after 2am?eheheheheh

hahaha... ya ya...
its memorable one... sumore u can tell the story to ur cucu2... haha

shiro,

moshpit,

Akuma.. where can hear? if 3-4 cars using borders and s/flow.. mana dengar?

Usually if you see people terjun-ing everywhere into parit, their cars and etc. That's usually a good sign to be in your car already.. :P

haha i still remember kena lecture about 2 hour in somewhere in shah alam... damn...
one more session, i'm driving my eg sohc auto then being chased by the white waja... damn scary.. my sohc can get 180kmph.. first time ever...
but lucky that waja choose another route to chase another group... we split in two... kekekkekeke...