how to improce swift 4 doors braking

xtorm

im having 4 discbrake but the braking sucks big time...everytime im drive fast can seem to really stop the car down, feels like slipping only, it will b worst if i hav 2 guys in my car.....

the servo seems abit small.....can i change to a bigger 1? n the disc brake at the brake...pull the handbrake so hard liao still slip n steep hills...like the xtreme park at sunway

improve braking system...

xtorm.... is there any leaking at hose??? what kind of brake pad r u using?? try use bendix (metal king), ferodo or endless!!! .....mine ABS :rolleyes:

hey xtorm,
you're not alone dude. this crap happens to me too! ahaha. that's why i'm actually quite worried when there are any cameron/genting plans. :p

wahhh.......duno wat brake padler...cos bought 2nd hand the car......

endless!?...u wan kill me ahhh :P

hmmm mayb do the diy braid 1st for the hose

crazzy.........yalor......from top to bottom hav to brake alotler....can tahanmeh? sum more mine i think still using dot3ler

some says that swift doesnt need performance brake pad. Cheap one also good enough for breaking...dont ask me y but i agree with that (after compare mine n my brother's car)

std brake pad vs metal king

my suggestion, try to check ur brake hose...there must be leaking somewhere. If u want better, try to use braided stell... 1 hose cost around rm80

tq

zim: ABS? ;)

yeah. i suspect that my hose is leaking too.. coz i need to refill my brake oil quite often. maybe you should check yours too xtorm

hmmm i check the lvl okwor.......but i gona change it anyway.....then do diy braidedlor :)

xtorm.... your fluid level doesn't meant OK.... could be stuck/tersumbat somewhere....

amatabx....ABS????? Aku Boleh Stop..!!

DIY braided? what in the world is that?
watcha gonig to change? let me know if it works man.. coz i need to change mine as welll

hahahah................cable tie around the rubber hose.....it will hold down the hose from geting fat....aka kembanglorrr :)

been told by G13b the hose juz been change last year.....hmmmmm zim if tersumbat i canot stop rite?

Zim, ABS - Ada Brek Sudah...

My bro used this steel braided and metal king. Fuh, damn "gigit" already with this setup guys. Wanted to do to my MK1 as well. But, cross drilled or slotted, brake pad cepat abis liao...so, just pick your greatest setup ler..hehe

slotted disc doesn't help.. trust me. Only good to prevent ur disc from overheat and "melekat" with brake pad..

me and my bro use it... wasting my money :D

ReefiSpeed said:
Zim, ABS - Ada Brek Sudah...

My bro used this steel braided and metal king. Fuh, damn "gigit" already with this setup guys. Wanted to do to my MK1 as well. But, cross drilled or slotted, brake pad cepat abis liao...so, just pick your greatest setup ler..hehe

steel braided?? cap apa?? brape dirham brader lu beli??

so the best solution is steel braided eh? gotta find out how to do that.. haha

wahh, u use so keng 1!.............but still abit weakler brother....hmmmm, when drive fastlahh.....then mayb i do the braiding 1st see how.....

my iswara did the cable tie brading for almost 4 years now....no problem wat so ever n runing the dot3 from day 1 of car which is already 6 years

change to a bigger Disc la...want good braking system have to willing to take out some good cash la..

.................abit dificult for me to take out tat kinda cash lah bro.................:(

no need to waste money for bigger disc. but front pads are blitz red stuff so might take a while for heat and then makan.