How to differentiate B16B cam and other Vtec cam

itr and ctr cams although have only 3 degree angle difference on intake cam, can give big difference there.

try to put ctr cam into itr at intake part only and feel the extra torque that you can get...

harpoon said:
itr and ctr cams although have only 3 degree angle difference on intake cam, can give big difference there.

try to put ctr cam into itr at intake part only and feel the extra torque that you can get...

whoaaa...so u have the CTR intake cam installed in ur oredi powerful ITR engine ?......ha..ha..ha..of coz not loud using s-flow ekjos....care to share ur top speed record bro ?:_:

udeng,
off ALL ppl u go n listen 2 THAT LPT bugger.....ur brain sumthg "wong" arrgg???hahahah......his car fast o not?go figure?muuehehhe...LAGI panas!!!!!

akuma...i asked him oledi to dyno his car in front of us but he refused ler...

...btw, anyone got ctr cams for sale?

it would be wiser to test these cams on a modded block to see better results. on a stock block with stock compression wouldnt have that much of a difference.

harpoon said:

i thought someone was being strict about this looking-looking, finding-finding

use the search button lar....dun be so lazy in the morning lar redza..

and this better be serious also dun just ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask........

hahaha

udengfahlawi said:

he..he...many people looking for ctr cams lately.....why aaa ?:_:

akuma...i asked him oledi to dyno his car in front of us but he refused ler...

J101 said:
it would be wiser to test these cams on a modded block to see better results. on a stock block with stock compression wouldnt have that much of a difference.

off course.... when people change cams to type-r one, sure will mods with compression thru change of piston. besides that u need also to map back the fuel amount in order to gain max output and performance it could give.

i find most CTR cams enthusiasts are cash&carry&bolt-on buyers. a few will spend the extra money putting pistons, running-in and etc before getting to feel the real power with the cams. some ppl dun like the idea of keeping the car too long in the shop and also the tiring process of running in.

harpoon said:
off course.... when people change cams to type-r one, sure will mods with compression thru change of piston. besides that u need also to map back the fuel amount in order to gain max output and performance it could give.

J101 said:
i thought someone was being strict about this looking-looking, finding-finding

use the search button lar....dun be so lazy in the morning lar redza..

and this better be serious also dun just ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask ask........

hahaha

got 2 people sellin in marketplace but i contact neva reply ler...sms also neva reply....when i ask means i want ler...have bought many things from good people in here ler....