Hi cam

try to port ur head by using this cam..
u will more enjoying the vtec sound and power..:burnout:

yap,,,,,,,,, head was ported....... still in run-in status.......... 1000km........ tak boleh lagi..........,

anyone can advise the market price to get a B16B cam c/w rect & vlv spring? or want to let go still in good condition w/best price:biggrin: .......... dont mind to cal me 0123203713,tx

yap,,,,,,,,, head was ported....... still in run-in status.......... 1000km........ tak boleh lagi..........,

anyone can advise the market price to get a B16B cam c/w rect & vlv spring? or want to let go still in good condition w/best price:biggrin: .......... dont mind to cal me 0123203713,tx

aiks? porting also must run-in ah? i tot if overhaul only must run-in. price for b16b cam is around 1.2k - 1.4k i guess. if i'm not mistaken lah.

valve spring use standard b16a also can. on the intake side... it's double valve spring already. just buy another set of the intake side valve spring and put it to the exhaust side.

then use the type r valve which is bigger. heheh!

oh one thing... if use the adjustable cam pulley with this cam will give advantages or not? or better use the stock one?

must use adjustable cam pulley to adjust the b16b cam zhaf..
other way we cannot gain the cam performance to the maximum.
the everage price for b16b cam, v/s and retainer is rm1500.

well said J101.....i have seen quite a number of mechanics install cam pulley to a cam with airgun instead of a torque wrench....

must use adjustable cam pulley to adjust the b16b cam zhaf..
other way we cannot gain the cam performance to the maximum.
the everage price for b16b cam, v/s and retainer is rm1500.

that's why u're the cempien encik dc_vtec. hehehehe! :biggrin:

aiks? porting also must run-in ah? i tot if overhaul only must run-in. price for b16b cam is around 1.2k - 1.4k i guess. if i'm not mistaken lah.

valve spring use standard b16a also can. on the intake side... it's double valve spring already. just buy another set of the intake side valve spring and put it to the exhaust side.

then use the type r valve which is bigger. heheh!

oh one thing... if use the adjustable cam pulley with this cam will give advantages or not? or better use the stock one?

ah, forgot to said....... i changed the piston ring.......... so overhaul and clean up the internal one shoot.......:biggrin:
bro, 1.2~1.4 k ...... is it cam and vlv spring everthing included?

i think tht price is without them. if complete with vs+r normally 1.5-1.6k like mr dc_vtec mentioned

u juz miss ...
yesterday my friend selling complete set at 1.3k !!!

all friend........ pls let know if mahu jual.... cal me 0123203713,tx

with that kind of pricing, why not go for BC's cam and v/s set.. new somemore. 3K plus.

of course, type R is cheaper but I think if modding to type R specs, sell off engine and plonk in type R engine is cheaper.

with that kind of pricing, why not go for BC's cam and v/s set.. new somemore. 3K plus.

of course, type R is cheaper but I think if modding to type R specs, sell off engine and plonk in type R engine is cheaper.

yap, bro........ is cheaper and save time jus plug in a type R engin........... but for me not bcos of .......... my ori engin still very healty lei....... very wory later dapat engin R yg kurang sihat..... lo......:biggrin:

i got complete b16b cam, v/spring & retainer for sale.
cal if interested >>> 013 3903213.