How To Clean Up Bird Shit?

BuRn|nGsUnZ said:
i duno whether u all notice boh..bird usually aim for white car nia..most of the time only white car only kena bird shit..not that other colour they dindt aim but 85% they like to shit on white car...

:marchmell :marchmell :marchmell another reason not to paint your car white... ahaks!

haha..yap..its best to paint your car with dark colour...the darker your car the less bird shit u goin to have..

lonewolf said:
you can try meguairs tar remover and see..if the shit is already etch..then try scratchX..if still tak boleh...do a bit of sanding lor..

thanx a lot bro. will try that. if no choice, then have to go sanding lar.

BuRn|nGsUnZ said:
i duno whether u all notice boh..bird usually aim for white car nia..most of the time only white car only kena bird shit..not that other colour they dindt aim but 85% they like to shit on white car...

dark colored cars also leh,not only white. my another car parked behind my house, alwiz kena pigeon's bomb one :(

I think I realise it. Ever since I paint my car white, I always got birdshit. The Honda Integra park next to me seldom got bird shit and it is grey in color. Dang!

same like mine also..last time when my car was grey in colour never hav a bird shit..but after paint white liao everytime kena bird shit wanler..

haha... birds have bad impression on white stuff... thats why they aim for white cars... lolz...

lucky my car is dark grey... less bird shit...

mayb bird can only see bright thingler..when free eh time muz try liao..use black paint to colour 1 box and use white to colour another..then leave it there and see wat happen..haha

dont wear white cloth or shirt go out lo... nanti being aim by bird oh..... bird and human war hahaha!!:biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... birds have bad impression on white stuff... thats why they aim for white cars... lolz...

lucky my car is dark grey... less bird shit...

Agree man..my car white always kena bomb wan..especially in Sri petaling..alot of bombers there

For me...wash that spot. Polish it slowly (dun apply too much pressure)..then wax it.

For bird droppings u have to act fast....really fast. Avoid parking at places known for B52 bombers......how to tell ?? Look at other cars at the same place.

lonewolf said:
Agree man..my car white always kena bomb wan..especially in Sri petaling..alot of bombers there

green car also always kena... my car when green in colour.... park in open air... next to me got 2 cars under trees...

logicly those 2 cars should get bombed since birds lepak on trees... but noooo... had to find at least 8 bomb marks on my car....

the other 2 cars.... spotless....

Digging out the old threads lol...

Bird poop is really annoying la...as my car will kena almost everyday. And they love to aim on my windscreen...damn...could it be the reflective tint?? Luckily my dark paint never kena...

Nightmare la to clean bird poop everyday..........*sob sob*

use tissue enuff la... if hard liau mah wet the tissue or sumting..

Futura said:
Digging out the old threads lol...

Bird poop is really annoying la...as my car will kena almost everyday. And they love to aim on my windscreen...damn...could it be the reflective tint?? Luckily my dark paint never kena...

Nightmare la to clean bird poop everyday..........*sob sob*

few suggestions :
1. dont park under tree?
2. put umbrella for your car? lol
3. install anti-bird-shit-system... before the bird shits a gun will come out and ZAP!.. hahaah :biggrin:

bird shit only wo... u clean till scrath your car ar.... sigh...
use water n car shampoo to wash it away will do de

KeV-TEC said:
bird shit only wo... u clean till scrath your car ar.... sigh...
use water n car shampoo to wash it away will do de

hahahah angry till scratch.. :biggrin:

use high pressure hose (or close 1/2 hole with your thumb) and shoot the shit until gone as much as possible then only wipe it off lo.

make sure the solid or dried 'thing' get off and make it become soft b4 u start wiping it off of else will scratch your car.