remove bird shit

DOHC

i parked under a tree for a night and my whole car got full of bird shit in the morning.

I was very busy for another week. Because of the heat during the day, the bird shit got "fried" on the car.

After a week, i went for a wash. Some of the stains couldn't be cleared.

Do you guys know any products to clear bird shit?

i got same problem on my sisters swift, very hard to come out, like fully baked and totally sebati with the paint liao. :mad:

i use soap, kenot come out
den use glass cleaner oso kenot come out
den use engine degrease oso same
den finally use tar remover , gosok mati mati oni can come out

but arr, the paint already damaged by the shit :mad:

yeah....bird shit is very damaging to the clear coat.... best is to wash it ASAP. but if under hot sun and dried...then it's gonna scar ur clear coat.....if this is the case, then u'll need paint cleaners which removes above surface impurities like Meguiar's DC Paint Cleaner.

worst case scenario, polish with a random orbital or rotary buffer using mild polish like Meguiar's M80 speed glaze

It has etching ur clear coat.
you may need to wet sanding the area and polish it with Rotary buffer.

hahah bird shit topic! lol...
oh yea..i hate it! especially when it dries up and harden..omg!!

Shit, we're talking about shit.
hahaha
I've got a bar of soft clay which is supposed to "deep clean" dirt from cars, including bird shit. Wet the car body and scrub with the clay. If anybody wants to try it, I don't mind bringing it out for them to try. Maybe can do it over TT or something. Reason being, I hardly use it so rather than letting it go to waste, I won't mind it being used by other people but can't let them take home ler. hahaha

I got bird shitted for 2 days and the stain won't go. :mad:

Tried with Kit Power Wax, Polymer Sealant, Fine Paint Work Cleaner and it doesn't go. :mad:

Gave up and let it be. :sleep: Sien~

i tink arr, the best solution for our problem,

GET A NICE NICE STICKER STICK ON TOP THE BIRD SHIT MARK

Get this car sure no more bird sh*t

[youtube]KbFKZSSqgWg[/youtube]

:biggrin:

but talking about bird sh*t, once it hits ur car go wash it ASAP.... he is really acidic n also i dunno if u guys knows this.. but bird sh*t is used as a cleaning agent or something.. i learn in school during kimia n biology lessons

driftkingii,
hahaha I have that video. Someone sent it to me some years back. I have the same "evil twin" video but it's a car with sun roof and it involves a cat. The sun roof cut out the cat's head. hahaha

I got the problem occasionally cause my wife (car)have to sleep outside .so every morning wake out or drive off from factory her body is full with 'bird tatto "i try many way to manual clean it but most is unsuccesful and i give out to let outside car wash shop touch my wife body.The CAR INTERNATIONAL in my living place is a good place they will gentlly use (leakear)to polish it (only some portion they will do if u tell him clean that area)..but is that can i find this type thing at market or any recommended cause the price wash at CAR INTERNATIONAL is quiet costly also..:bawling: