how to clean injectors ourself??

service the TB i did it for 60 ....... engine shaking everytime u release the accelerator fully right ?

Maxx said:
pls do not use wd40 or the like. its an oil substans. it will stick to the manifold/throlttle body

:shocked: oops..

edwin_lcw said:
service the TB i did it for 60 ....... engine shaking everytime u release the accelerator fully right ?

yeah.. like riding a horse. hehehe. rm60? sounds fine to me.. :) if DIY cleaning fails, send my car to workshop is the answer. :_:

Maxx said:
pls do not use wd40 or the like. its an oil substans. it will stick to the manifold/throlttle body.
hmm thats what i thought.. well duno why... those halfcut put too long, got some thing like carbon/calcium deposits build up in the injectors... the foreman hv to ketuk dem long oni jln

Raja_Mongkut said:
hmm thats what i thought.. well duno why... those halfcut put too long, got some thing like carbon/calcium deposits build up in the injectors... the foreman hv to ketuk dem long oni jln

sprayed twice.. 1st carb cleaner, this evening try wd40. waa.. that was nuts!! :confused_smile: if cannot work, ask the foreman to do it lah.

when i wanna buy the halfcut, they tried to start & its ok. no need to ketuk-ketuk. engine is ok. after installation, looks like something gone wrong. :emoticon_U:

wat is the outcome after u spray wd40? like the intake got become cleaner?got smoke come out from ekzos?wat is the smell?how about the idling?

well.. sprayed quite a lot. but didn't see white smoke pun.. but have some smell. normally it doesn't smell like that. maybe its wd40 effect laa i think. idling normally @ 1k..

test drive & its still like riding a horse. hehehehe..

tomorrow morning i'll try to use carb cleaner. kasi habis the whole bottle.. maybe have to spare one more bottle laa

kayrul i think u need to service your TB oledi ..... do that save many hassle since u got a used TB b4 .....

yeah.. i thinkin the same thing. i'll tell u guys the results here when its done.

thanks for the advice edwin..

no help la just giving my comment onli .... dun matter much ... i'm not dat helpful also since i broke someone grill dat day haha ......

giving comment also can help la. if its not useful for me, maybe for someone else. haha.. what happened? broke ur friends grill ka?

n tat victim is me loh!!! say is no use.....muz replace back lar tow kay

special chemical??....... my work shop only using hot water put into ultra-sonic... then process 30minutes...
then clear by an mechine test pressure... charge... rm170.. before tis we spray some carb cleaner to old kain then just lap the trottle body.....

easy 2 untung?

tried that already.. plug still ok. after spraying & test drive, engine runs better than before. heheh.. sending my car to my mech this saturday. let him do his job.. :)

how come the topic cleaning injector but come out with all this cleaning tb/carb ?? :emoticon_U:

coz injector = cannot reach by normal hands.. cannot diy clean lo

tb = still can reach, still can clean diy style lo :)

Guys :itsme:,

Wah, very useful info i get from this thread rgding cleaning tb & injector.... Just want to ask, whether dirty tb or clogged injector can contribute to idling problem when engine is hot :hmmmm2: ...Fyi i'm using used TB & having idling problem when engine is hot...:sad_smile:

I've heard about Autochild shop in glenmarie, they can service fuel injector & tb but i haven't go there yet? Anyone have gone there? Is it okay?

thanks guys...