How mechanic diagnose piston rings is KO!

guys, what wrong wt my engine if oil found on the floor? makan oil and oil leak are two different thing right?

comment pls???

Originally posted by mirage2929@Jan 19 2005, 19:19
guys, what wrong wt my engine if oil found on the floor? makan oil and oil leak are two different thing right?

comment pls???
If oil leak .. you need to find out where it leaks. It can be from your gasket site or oil seal site. Clean your engine and let it dry ... slowly notice it leak from where before you send to garage ...

Engine leak oil and Engine eat oil is different issue .. :P Don't worry .. Eat oil will burn your pocket ..

Originally posted by Supachip@Jan 17 2005, 12:59
You suspected that the engine oil went into combustion chamber through PCV system (breather)?

I think that will only happen if the oil is overfilled gua.

4G15 (FI) engine, I think PCV is the rubber hose attached to the intake pipe. normallly there's a one way valve to prevent this.

If the breather is blocked, engine oil will seep out from crankcase coz too much pressure in within.

:) :)
hi, ive disabled the PCV breather which normally runs from the top of the block
back into the
intake side just after the filter and AFM .....
cuz recently when i changed the actuator on
the turbo i found alotta oil gunk inside the intake around
where the pvc pipe runs into.
im just wondering will this cause any damage to my engine?
im now running the pvc pipe down lo to the ground
and capped of the hole on the intake side....

thnx

KCi, it doesn't mean ur valves won't cause problems. I also did a compression test a few months back. First the normal test, 3 cylinders got 190-200psi, one cylinder got 170psi. Then the wet compression test, same reading. I wonder why our reading is so different (190-200 vs 120-30), well, I'm running on 1.3 engine. The mechanic (that did that test) told me Proton 1.5 should have compression around 180-190 according to Proton user manual. Anyway my valve problem has been fixed via port-and-polish engine head + new valve set. Well u only need new valve to fix bad valve :lol: