evo5229 said:gog kokeng....hehe...ya im talking about the sport air filter like cendawan lai det 1......sir fileter must use ler...if not the engine will be chuck...hehe
firaspark.....ya then izit the endine old d,.....some time engine too oold will makan engine oil....is ok lah now...chnage new engine d wor...so happy rite...jehehehhe
RM60 at Autochildsimplythebest said:How much to do a compression test? :cool:
seems like ur car didnt run in too well during initial breaking in period...or u can check if ur engine got dirty or not with oily stuff at any part of ur engine...that shows ur gasket is bad and need replacement...ur engine is still new...simplythebest said:Yo there,
Same here, not going to overhaul the engine, is a retarded 1.3 engine.
Actually, my mech advise me to drive at moderate speed from now onwards, the engine condition is still ok, just that don't drive too harsh, like whack 6K RPM all the time.
Mileage only 88,000 km's.
Your engine oil getting lesser too? I change my engine oil every 4,000 km's now.
vantageX said:mengz: why do you need two oil catch tanks? Does your catch tank have its own air filter at the top?
What is your current oil catch tank connected to?
mengz said:i dun have one now, but im planning to get one and i've been reading on the net, usually the oil catch tank is connected in between the PCV valve and the intake manifold. so unless any oil catch can in the market has 2 input and 2 outputs, then i can route the breather hose into the same oil catch tank.