so how does cruise control work??

is it the system maintain the throttle?
if like that .. than when the highway is slightly uphill
then car will become slow.. then
if downhill then it become fast lor?

or is it maitain speed? so when goes uphill
the system detect speed getting slow..
it will add more throttle??

so .. is it the system will automatically off when u press the brake?

Use Google n find... http://auto.howstuffworks.com/cruise-control.htm

oh.. thanks

i got my answer there.. :D thanks

case closed.. :)

simple say, auto cruise maintain the car speed, not engine speed.

in auto cars, that include auto kick down in order to maintain such speed.

1st, drive at the speed u desire, then switch on auto cruise and apply resume function.

u can accelerate by depressing accelerator paddle for example to overtake but once release, the auto cruise will function again to maintain the speed.
u can also maintain higher speed cruise by pressing resume again.
accelerating can also be done by pressing acc function, no need to tekan minyak.

automatically, auto cruise will cancel off once brake is apllied or switched off altogether.

normally auto cruise will function at speeds more than 80kmh but certain makes also function after 60kmh.

i hope this still helps even though case closed. he he :D