How do u think of a BMW e30?

Hi all,

bro ehhab, Ooo... really? haha... tat wud b great we... :D

bro dyno@casper, where r those cars? wud like to hav a luk at theor cars le... :)

bro zan, Ooo... really? but i never heard tat b4 wo... but it sounds true to me also, BMW really is a gud car to own.
dont envy me la. i can get de car bcos my parents gav me my previous wira aeroback, i changed to Gti, now thinking of saving more, then only wanna let go it lo. & e30 is 1 of de old skool car tat i like, & affordable for me now. so it wud b de best choice for me. thought of AE86 also, but damn, its still very expensive we....

bro skywalker, PM him & got some feedback fr him already. hmmm... still thinking deep.
if i really get de car, i think im goin for red. cos my nick reedoor ma. :D
cheers...

bro normality, i hav thought of those wat u mentioned b4, tats 1 of de reason y i still hav confirm whether im taking de "quite" top condition e30 i viewed. & i think for de price he offered & de condition, its a gud buy. if i dint manage to buy de car bcos of my own reason, i think i will intro to other members. :)

bro 145fan, u owns a e30? cool... mind to come out yamcha? let me c ur car we... :) & how does de tail light look like? any picture to show a?

thanks & cheers...

o yea, anyone knows if there's any workshop which services BMW around PJ area? those cheap 1 la...

reedoor said:
o yea, anyone knows if there's any workshop which services BMW around PJ area? those cheap 1 la...

BMWs are not ordinary cars. U gotta find a mech with the right tools. Believe it or not, there are many on-board electronics on a BMW than your average Jap car.

I know of 2 workshops in KL n SA.

Keng Chuan Electrical Auto Service - Sri D'sara, KL
Tan Auto Electrical Services - Seksyen U2, SA

Both can fix conti cars as well as Jap cars. But note, they are not performance specialists. For those, u better off at Sunway.

acbc said:
BMWs are not ordinary cars. U gotta find a mech with the right tools. Believe it or not, there are many on-board electronics on a BMW than your average Jap car.

I know of 2 workshops in KL n SA.

Keng Chuan Electrical Auto Service - Sri D'sara, KL
Tan Auto Electrical Services - Seksyen U2, SA

Both can fix conti cars as well as Jap cars. But note, they are not performance specialists. For those, u better off at Sunway.
Understood. my reason to find mech for BMW is bcos i wud like to borrow de car fr de e30 owner & bring it for a check. mostly de chasis.
thx for de info bro. cheers...

im getting a e30 too...but affraid of the body becum rusty if i taking the car b4 1989 1...coz my budget is tight.
if i do proper anti rust treatment for the chasis,can it solve this problem ?

BV5015 said:
im getting a e30 too...but affraid of the body becum rusty if i taking the car b4 1989 1...coz my budget is tight.
if i do proper anti rust treatment for the chasis,can it solve this problem ?
Oo... so ur getting de car in JB? de cc & price? as for ur answer, i think u shud PM Tom, i think he might can tell u wat to do... hmmm... i never thought of this question b4. Who told u tat de body wud get rusty 1? y?

A BMW is such an easy car to drive... the built-in sensors will alert u of any problem during the startup diagnostics.

On the E32 (7 Series), even if the signal light is not working, a warning (in English) will pop up - SIGNAL LIGHT.

2 weeks ago, I received a warning - OIL PRES. LOW while driving up to 1U Phase 2 car park. See? So easy. The car will remind me when to fix or service the car. No need to keep track.

acbc said:
A BMW is such an easy car to drive... the built-in sensors will alert u of any problem during the startup diagnostics.

On the E32 (7 Series), even if the signal light is not working, a warning (in English) will pop up - SIGNAL LIGHT.

2 weeks ago, I received a warning - OIL PRES. LOW while driving up to 1U Phase 2 car park. See? So easy. The car will remind me when to fix or service the car. No need to keep track.
so, does e30 has those kinda built-in sensor as well?? wat i no is e36, but i dint no e30 also hav. pls correct me if im wrong. thx!

reedoor said:
so, does e30 has those kinda built-in sensor as well?? wat i no is e36, but i dint no e30 also hav. pls correct me if im wrong. thx!

bear in mind that the E30 was built for da masses and da E32 r more luxurious and premium cars. Even da fit n finish level and quality of materials used r different on these 2 cars. but none the less, the E30 is still a well built car compared wif other car makes.

E30 has a limited number of sensors though not as detail and intricate as the E32. its called the OBC or On Board Computer.

For example, if u hav a faulty or ur headlamps didnt light up, a LED wif da label HEADLAMPS will light up on da OBC panel.

Reedoor, if ur seriously interested in getting a E30, do login n register at www.bmwclubmalaysia.com

u can do ur homework there and be able to ask da otai n E30 sifus there anything bout E30s. there r 2 E30s on sale currently at that forum, and it would b a shame if u didnt check out those cars as they r well taken care by their enthusiast owners.

All da best in ur persuit of the BMW E30. Great choice.

Happy hunting mate!

acbc said:

so, if i accidentally left my toilet's lights on...the OBC will let me know is it? :lol:

kidding... but that's why BMWs are great cars...

other examples

CAT LEFT INSIDE HOUSE - WILL SHIT

or,

YOU HAD NOT FED THE AQUARIUM FISH

OR

ASTRO BILL OUTSTANDING RM79.90 - this wud be nice reminder:D

xtracooljustin said:
Reedoor, if ur seriously interested in getting a E30, do login n register at www.bmwclubmalaysia.com

u can do ur homework there and be able to ask da otai n E30 sifus there anything bout E30s. there r 2 E30s on sale currently at that forum, and it would b a shame if u didnt check out those cars as they r well taken care by their enthusiast owners.

All da best in ur persuit of the BMW E30. Great choice.

Happy hunting mate!
hi bro Justin,

thx alot for ur concern. if ur 1 of de member in BMWclub, u can actually find me in de club. :)

the 2 e30 u mentioned are from "Albundy" & "Benst" m i rite? i actually went to c Ben's car already, its quite nice, jus tat need some paint job. & Albundy's car, actually being booked, but then he told me de buyer not yet paid de full amount, so, cannot consider sold. other than tat, i also PM Tom & seek some advice fr him, he actually gav me some positive advise about this car.
de reason y im asking our members here in ZTH is bcos there are ppl who drives different cars and might hav different perspective in cars or how or wat to think about choosing de right car, so, i might get more info & answer to my topic "how do u think of e30?"
basically, i just cudnt make up my mind, although i understand tat its a nice & fun car, but then de fact is also tat, its a 20yr old car, so... tats y, im afraid if i even send de e30 im interested to workshop & check, de foman said everything is ok, but then when i really drive, here rosak there spoilt. this is wat i don wanna see lo. & i also afraid tat i might regret letting go my 8mths old Gti... :(

this weekend im bringing a fren to help me c de car, if ok then will discuss de price then. :)

lozo said:
its a ultimate driving machine
drop in 2.7 hartge..brrr...

hartge....hmm...
whts the price ?? hmm hmm

any M3 enjin market price ?

SkYwAlKeR said:
red la.. more garang... others like vr sissy leh...
or else choose black lo... cun also mah...
Red color is wat in my mind also.
but black color car hardly can see bodykit 1 lo... hmmm...

zan said:
so, if i accidentally left my toilet's lights on...the OBC will let me know is it? :lol:

kidding... but that's why BMWs are great cars...

other examples

CAT LEFT INSIDE HOUSE - WILL SHIT

or,

YOU HAD NOT FED THE AQUARIUM FISH

OR

ASTRO BILL OUTSTANDING RM79.90 - this wud be nice reminder:D

Ah... that one u need a Windows Mobile 2005 PDA...