How dangerous is this?

Originally posted by ezwong2002@Jul 24 2004, 10:40 AM
eh... my mech charge RM200 to take off the whole head assembly..thats for GSR lah..including regrinding the valves.. RM20 sure or not? so cheap 1??????? RM20 only remove cam cover ah?
my foreman removed the valve cover before to inspect the timing belt when i bought the car. that was for free when i sent it for an oil change. oil change labor RM7.

for RM20, he took off the head and replaced the alternator and p/s belt. however, just to inspect the gasket. didn't touch the cams, lma's or valves. my bad. anyway, this danny guy told me he talked to my foreman and he quoted RM160 for labor. maybe i can get a cheaper rate. i've sent my cars to him for the past 6 years.

ask little_monster about this foreman from KP Motor. he knows his price and workmanship.

how dangerous is it when the bit of ceramic fell into ur combustion chamber? it happened to me 2 weeks ago.. look at the pic attached.. now i still feel like crying!!

and let me introduce u to the fucking culprit on the left with the splitted head..