greedy5513
dear sifus around here, I own a 1993 civic EH with sr4, problem is the spark plug is wet with engine oil, O rings gone i think.
always giving me check engine light when it is too wet and stop halfway, sometimes in the middle of the road doing 80/90 km/h even, which is dangerous and it is not reliable. Need to dry the 4 plugs with tissue paper only can start back.
Changed O rings previously but after a few months problem comes back, so my mechanic is asking me to overhaul the whole engine. The engine is not even overhauled once since 1993, driven by my dad and now passed down to me till now 2013.
My question is, should I spend around 1k+ to overhaul that engine or do a swap if the engine condition is bad?
If swap, what Honda engine fits into the engine bay and how much is the cost of the engine? with or without installation
always giving me check engine light when it is too wet and stop halfway, sometimes in the middle of the road doing 80/90 km/h even, which is dangerous and it is not reliable. Need to dry the 4 plugs with tissue paper only can start back.
Changed O rings previously but after a few months problem comes back, so my mechanic is asking me to overhaul the whole engine. The engine is not even overhauled once since 1993, driven by my dad and now passed down to me till now 2013.
My question is, should I spend around 1k+ to overhaul that engine or do a swap if the engine condition is bad?
If swap, what Honda engine fits into the engine bay and how much is the cost of the engine? with or without installation