speed sensor

qmb_rocket

hi all hondarian....
i drive sr4 with d15b engine. my problem is the speedo don't run. already change the speed sensor three times but stiil the same. please advice. thanks.

Forget about your speedo bro..!! Just drive and enjoy. Tickets received we kautim later la...!!! Ha ha just kidding. Install new gadget la bro..!!!

option a) if speed sensor not the problem... use RSM.

option b) check wiring.. sure short somewhere if you keep kiling the speed sensor.

option c) stick a sticker on the windscreen. ???? rev=??? speed

An example from my car.

5th gear: 3K rpm = 90kmh. 4K rpm = 120kmh... That's all you need isn't it? (actually my speedo oso not that accurate since my tires are not of the original diameter.) ROFL.. but you get the idea.

if need anything for ur d15b parts, just PM me lah.. i got spare d15b double vtec solenoid engine, oto multimatic g/box, wiring & ECU fr my previous so4!

your dial gauge cluster(meter) might be faulty.

qmb_rocket said:
hi all hondarian....
i drive sr4 with d15b engine. my problem is the speedo don't run. already change the speed sensor three times but stiil the same. please advice. thanks.

bro, sometime its not the speed sensor itself....it has happened to my friend that the speed sensor socket (the one that connect the sensor to the whole wiring) is faulty...u might want to check that one aso...