how can make ae101 powerfull

billy-sea

my seg already convert ae101 20v siver top,but feel not powerfull. How can make it more powerfull at list can tiong GTI and what can i do, pls all sifu teach me thank u.

i believe stock AE101 svt already can tiong GTi (stock la) easily ... i did tapau them before :D

Yeah i agree with 4agze sifo. An original 20v SVT can tapao GTI and Putra oledi mah. Unless u r saying that GTI with VR4 engine or EVo Engine inside lah then i think u either stop at the roadside, open ur hood with the double signal on(to safe face) or u put 2 NOS into ur car lah .... hehehe.... :)

may be u can do dyno test to see how much ur hp inside.
if less than 150, go buy more horses la or u can reduce weight by removing all passenger seats then...

hehehehehe... :biggrin:

hahahah...dude...do a high revving...only then u "Get The Feeling" :D

stock 20V can tapau GTI n Putra...both also stock...believe me...high revving all the way...

Can tapau so easily 1 meh... I've been facing same problem lah... Not really very powerful lah... U guys means can tapau by pick up or top speed or watever way... My pick up lose 2 stock putra at 1st & 2nd gear about 2 n 3 car place lah... Then is traffic liao... Cannot try 3rd gear..

jim260184 said:
Can tapau so easily 1 meh... I've been facing same problem lah... Not really very powerful lah... U guys means can tapau by pick up or top speed or watever way... My pick up lose 2 putra so far 1 lah...

Are you sure when you pick up lose GTI 2 car....
i dont believe that.....
last time i fight with MIVEV pick up is same but i have high rev then MIVEV and i win it.....

kenny

really 1 wor.. Man.. 1st i thought svt very cun 1... but i'm havin 1 svt very chicken 1.. dunno y lah.. so sad lah... Ur car really very stock 1 ar?? Can tapau mivec oso ar... then wat's wrong wif my car ar... Izzit clutch got big effect 1 ar?? Cause my car's clutch need 2 change liao... So difficult to masuk gear..

bro u gotta understand how a 20v behave lah. This eng is meant for high revving. the vvt only comes when u hit around 4500k RPM. so below that might be a bit powerless lah.
if u wanna tapao them then u gotta high rev all the way...
Pick up is either u r same speed with them o might lose a bit but when u shifted to 2nd and 3rd gear then from there u can see the different liao.

If u have the OER Vavle Timing Controler( VTC ), then u can set ur vvt to come at any of ur desire RPM.

lolz........dont say like this.........

other ppl sees it ...mayb....... ppl dont like

GET THE FACTS RIGHT!
At any given time, a HEALTHY 4A-GE 20V, will surely be able to outrun any NA 4G93 Putra, Satria & Wira. Stock 4G93 will have 2000-6000RPM Optimal Powerband while 4A-GE 20V is purpose built for power from 3000-8000RPM.

Most importantly, 4A-GE 20V delivers in excess of 110 to 130HP at the Wheels, while most 4G93 delivers the same power figure, it lacked in Throttle Response and RPM treshhold speed. (the only time your 20V can deliver more than 150HP on the wheels is when u have mod it like insane)

Even an Auto 20V can still tapau most Satria GTis.

BUT then, an efficiently modded 4G93 is totally a different story - this will take a highly modded 4A-GE to compete.

So, if you feel that your 4A-GE 20V is not making good power, rest assured there is something wrong with it! And yes, VVT is activated not just by RPM trigger - most importantly VVT is triggered by TPS, Oil Pressure and only when Temp is at optimal figure. VVT is not VTEC.

Bro...

may be u can try Auto transmission then... if u feel difficult to change gear... hehehehehe .. u may save a few milisecond...
no worry of loosing time to step on clutch anymore, just press minyak till touch the floor.... & sing the throttle song togather :dancing2:

suma_ said:
Bro...

may be u can try Auto transmission then... if u feel difficult to change gear... hehehehehe .. u may save a few milisecond...
no worry of loosing time to step on clutch anymore, just press minyak till touch the floor.... & sing the throttle song togather :dancing2:

hahaha so nice.....

stock mivec n stock BT..should be BT can tapao mivec?I din really try b4..but heard my fren said it. But for GTi..confirm can la..

jim260184 said:
Can tapau so easily 1 meh... I've been facing same problem lah... Not really very powerful lah... U guys means can tapau by pick up or top speed or watever way... My pick up lose 2 stock putra at 1st & 2nd gear about 2 n 3 car place lah... Then is traffic liao... Cannot try 3rd gear..

yo jim..my wan can tapau putra 1,2,3,4,5 gearla.all the wayyy..starting side by side..no hal..u can feel when high revv..believela.maybe there are got some problemla wif ur car.maybe ur fuel+air xbetulla..have to tune properly..then u try..comfirm..

must see the joki la..if the joki takut takut one sure cannot la..if like keny sure can one..he drive his gze like antu wo..i also afraid to follow his driving style

now only i know svt can tapao gti and putra 1... sifuz... honda vtec can tapau anot?