Seg ae101 problem

Jun 27, 2012
Hi all ,

I plan to modify my toyota seg ae101. I wan make my car become more powerful and comfort without change my current engine 4AFE. What should i do ? Thanks ya. :driver::driver:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Subang i'm not sure..

if i were to put in a turbo on my car, i'd go to a shop in klang.. i'm a regular there.. but i think it's too far for u..

how much is ur budget?

or u can try this..

Vision Auto Sports Sdn Bhd
Tom's & HKS Service & Showroom
( Bandar Sunway )

No. 1, Jalan PJS 11/14,
Bandar Sunway,
47500 Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Mon - Sat ( 10.00am - 7.30pm )
Tel : 603 - 5638 6333
Fax : 603 - 5638 6111
Email: [email protected]

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
TS, you also can visit Powerzone at glennmarie. They have super charger kit and can customize to any car

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
GT Auto at Sunway is good on bolt on turbo.
Going supercharge or turbocharge cannot go kampung style.
You have to play it on the safe side.

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
GT Auto at Sunway is good on bolt on turbo.
Going supercharge or turbocharge cannot go kampung style.
You have to play it on the safe side.
Totally agreed with bro levin818!!! But the title stated: SEG ae101 problem?!:confused:

redsider

Aug 19, 2010
Malacca
Considering my current engine comes from an AE101, I think this is the correct place to ask a question.

I'm using 4AGE 20V SVT engine and want to do DIY diagnosis using the diagnosis box just next to the AFM sensor. By using a wire/paperclip, we can connect 2 sockets and count the blinking engine management light. My question is, which socket should we start, and to which socket should we connect? There are OX, FC....etc2.

I have the list of error codes with me and from the codes, I can get the rough picture of what kind of problem that I am having with my engine.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Considering my current engine comes from an AE101, I think this is the correct place to ask a question.

I'm using 4AGE 20V SVT engine and want to do DIY diagnosis using the diagnosis box just next to the AFM sensor. By using a wire/paperclip, we can connect 2 sockets and count the blinking engine management light. My question is, which socket should we start, and to which socket should we connect? There are OX, FC....etc2.

I have the list of error codes with me and from the codes, I can get the rough picture of what kind of problem that I am having with my engine.
1) turn on ur key. do not start engine. all electrical off
2) jump TE1 & E1 with a jumper or paper clip
3) check ur blinking pattern

condition : engine is warm

quoted from Dr Levin818 :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:22 PM ----------

can u share the error codes with us?

jfjohn

Mar 11, 2013
Subang i'm not sure..

if i were to put in a turbo on my car, i'd go to a shop in klang.. i'm a regular there.. but i think it's too far for u..

how much is ur budget?

or u can try this..

Vision Auto Sports Sdn Bhd
Tom's & HKS Service & Showroom
( Bandar Sunway )

No. 1, Jalan PJS 11/14,
Bandar Sunway,
47500 Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Mon - Sat ( 10.00am - 7.30pm )
Tel : 603 - 5638 6333
Fax : 603 - 5638 6111
Email: [email protected]

Bro D7zul.. Where do u recommend if wanna do turbocharging or supercharging in klang? Interested bro...

The original Citroen DS was one hell of a beautiful car of it's days, its low hung, swerved to the back lines of the cars are hard to mimic, even for the modern day designers. Watch the complete saga and look at how far they have come to actually build a car that lives up to the old DS name. Behold the videos that inspire designers to create the new Citroen DS4...