honda vtec

zemzem

hello everyone.....

i really ur opinion about my problem.....

what the best saizing exhaust for b18c....
2.2 or 2.5

another one...
my engine not endose yet....
what the best standard mufler i can use for b18c first
i want keeps money for buy type r exhaust....

thanks for ur opinion
:confused:

1) 2.3

2) 304/N1/Mugen/Apexi....etc.

just use ur stock exhaust for the mean time. let it get endorsed first. however when i went for the puspakom, i was on mugen twin loop. i went thru without any problems.

emmm....
u mean the rear mufler or what...
the paiping cant be fit...
from extrator already big....
dont know how big the stock...
i think wanna use 1st the stock exhaust but its 1.5 yoo...
caberator somemore..hahahhaha...

Bump: think wanna use 2.3 1st....
however my engine no modification yet...

i wonder b18c from integra dc2...
why the meter just end 180km eh???
people said b18c has 195 hp....
it's true????:listen:

emmm....
u mean the rear mufler or what...
the paiping cant be fit...
from extrator already big....
dont know how big the stock...
i think wanna use 1st the stock exhaust but its 1.5 yoo...
caberator somemore..hahahhaha...

Once u transplant the B18C into ur ride, the whole exhaust system cant be used anymore. If not, the output of ur engine too narrow will harm ur engine anyway. So, dun take the risk, after transplanted, change it better.

The design of the meter is like this, doesnt mean 195hp must be having more km/h u can go mar. Jz for ur information, B18C type R engine is having 200bhp and B18C GSR is having 180bhp. If u wanna have more km/h on ur meter, can upgrade to SPOON SPORT meter which is having 240km/h or MUGEN meter which is having 270km/h. But i dun think that u will fully utilize the km/h on the meter.

last time i went to puspakom with fireball. no problem. for b18C I would preferr 2.5" since most of japanese extractor collector's size was 2.5". for example mugen 4-1.

my friend and i went driving around last week in his 2001 honda vtec, after a few pedal to the metal sessions, i realised at the traffic lights that the engine bay was on smokes. it smelt like the brakes but a few days later, the engine checklight appears only when he is on a sharp corner turning to the left.
what could this be?

maybe the wiring have been trouble after your engine bay on the smoke

i guest

Bump: how about the "tabung tengah" ???
what the best???

Bump: how about the "tabung tengah" ???
what the best???

use ek9 piping lor... with lil mod.. ngam like mine... 2.5' and the sound very nice...
no dengung at all when cruising around 3k-4k on 5th gear....

n/a and vtec better use 2.3" or better get a complete piping system from any of japan aftermarket piping system.

if 2.3 before center paiping then open 2.5 after center paiping is ok or what????
i wish to use small paiping before center then after cnter use big paiping....
some people said must be big then after the center use smaller one to get best power and sound
like must be big then turn to small....

:driver:

if 2.3 before center paiping then open 2.5 after center paiping is ok or what????
some people said must be big then after the center use smaller one to get best power and sound

even modded 18cR engine only used 2.3"..
thats perfect size for vtec..

just try to find an after market after-cat piping with 2.3 inlet... it should be nice.. :smokin: