Honda Sb3

yeah.. toyota part easy to find.. but honda part.. cit.. hard to find :( want buy b16a !!! wahhh!!!

what do you think zc turbo?? izzit ok ka?? sohc vtec turbo? ok ka?? mm.. hard to find b16 halcut at sarawak :(..

ZC turbo easy to find in Sarawak? How much ah? I prefer to use ZC because its a direct fit to our engine mounts, no need to 'potong and welding' lah. You can actually use the sohc vtec turbo to modify also. Just looke at the CRX GT3 in you tube. If not mistaken , its using the sohc vtec with a 215bhp on the fly. It can also rev up to 10,000rpm!! Cukuplah..hehe.

lol.. nop halfcut zc turbo.. but zc bot la.. jhuhu.. sohc vtec?? how much zc hp and sohc vtec hp?? well? conclusion?? zc turbo or sohc turbo is better ?? yalah.. if b16a.. many thing to do.. and also hard to find halfcut :(

ZC black top will produce around 115- 125 hp depending on the country of produce. But if you can find the brown top from Japan it will give you a whopping 140ps!! For this light chassis i think you can tapau a lot of cars alrdy.

The sohc vtec will give maxed out at 130ps. But also have to cut and paste.

My advice is get a brown top (JDM) and also get a set of 1/4 race cams , sudah cukup..

Oh yes , other things like exhaust and airfilter are essential items too.

just now.. me only found zc engine :).. ef7 halfcut.. dunt know what top la.. hihih.. 140ps? wahh..izzit meh.. if zc can fight with b16a?? wat do you think if zc bot?? izzit ok or not?? me already putus asa seach b16 engine.. if i take from u there.. sure post is mahal.. mmm

EF7 halfcut give ard 125ps maxed . Is it black top colour? Did you know that the ZC engines derived from Aryton Seena's Honda Marlboro car technology? (Remember PGM FI during the 80's?).Its 1.5 V6 turbo b4 turbo was banned in formula 1 cars. Produces around 700ps on fly!. BTW, I've seen ppl converting their ZC head to B16A head and Vtec solenoid in order to get the VTEC magic. You need the B16a cylinder head, VTEC solenoid & B16A obd0 ECU.:nurse:

wah,, izzit ?? new formula?? how fast it go?? sb3,, can PM me your phone number :).. need some fomula from u :) plss,, hihihih wat do u think if me do that zc+ vtec + turbo???

Yes, theorically it would be a superb combination for the 3 of them BUT you would have problem finding an experience mechanic to tune them correctly . Don't mess with the turbo if you are not sure of what to do. You might blow up your engine kesayangan if tune wrongly. I've heard someone blowing up a his nissan fairlady VQ engine by installing a supercharge blower in a so called professional mech somewhere at Sunway Area.And yes, you would need a really deeep pocket $$$$ to get everything set up correctly. :biggrin: Ok, b4 you run to the bank ,basically if need to get the following items for the conversion :-

1) Stand alone ECU for proper air and fuel mixture set up.

2) Metal head gasket to reduce high compression of the VTEC head.

3) Bigger cc injectors to avoid engine detonation (turbo charge mah.)

4) Weld a turbo manifold to your existing extractor plus a boost controller .

5) Intercooler and piping works.

6) 2.5 to 3 in exhaust piping plus flexible pineapple and muffler.

7) Bigger aluminium radiator radiator for cooler engine ops.

8) Strengthening your tired chassis by installing strut bar front and back, anti roll bar, monkey bar
rear roof bar , Adj suspension plus pillow ball mounts, etc.
You can talk to the guys @ UltraRacing for a package deal.

9) Bigger disc brakes for the for wheels not to mention bigger ims and tyres.

The list is endless...

Well , if you opt for a ZC N/a mods it would much-much cheaper and simpler. Get a ZC half cut ,
buy 1 pair of 1/4 race cams. Get a piggyback ecu to adjust a/f ratio, thats it! . You'll get at least 140 ps . That would be really enough for a small body like the sb3.

Ok, you 'll also need to upgrade the brakes and suspension but it wont b as extreme as converting to a turbo charged car. I used to own 1 twin turbo 6 cyclinder car and man, the mods on the vehicle is really endless cost alot of $$$$ until the day i sold it off!

But like I said the choice and budget is yours. Plan properly b4 starting your project to avoid costly mistakes.

Just my 2 sen

SB3:biggrin:.

hahah,, yeah i know that,, because my past experince play with kancil turbo,, all need to change,, like metal gasket,,injector,, piggyback,, now,, i wanna try with n/a,, hihihi,, because vtec can play with high RPM,,hihihi.. but im really sad,, hard to find b16a cable cluth here,, if find also,, the price not masuk otak,, ef9 halfcut dun have bodypart 7.5k,, da6 not have bodypart 7.4k?? wahhh,, feel so sad like this :(

Ok, If you are really crazy about the b-series magic, go and get yourself a halfcut ef9 or DA6. Make sure you transfer everything including the front disc and knuckle to your sb3. I have a feeling that you need to fabricate the drive shaft as it would be too long for your car. You may need to 'ketuk' a bit the engine bay to accomodate the alternator and the bigger gearbox. Try to get the LSD if possible otherwise you will regret later. It will have different feel. All the mountings need to be 'modify' for the new B-series. Try to strengthen suspension by using adjustables suspension and put all the possible bars to tighten the chassis.

As for the brakes, talk to the chop shop dealer to include rear disc for the rear. Get the biggest possible servo pump for good braking performance. (I m using the SM4 accord servo).

already find ef8 halfcut :) CRX :) :).. now want to search clutch plate,, any suggestion best clutch plate?? how much ?? budget below 1k..

Exeddy clutch plate should b commercially available.

how much?? 4 or 3 puck ?? triniti clutch izzit ok ka in b series engine?? 6puck? or just use modifiet clutch plate and pressure plate,, use bigger clutch plate and bigger pressure plate,, izzit ok ka use bigger ??

Triniti clutch quite mahal kan? Just get a good quality clutch and save your $$$$ for other parts unless you want to join the drag battle evry saturday nite, hehehe... Your ef8 engine std ka or sudah mod?

ahaks.. still std.. but 1st at all.. me want change clutch plate 1st before put in my sb3 car.. later me dont need change clutch plate already.. why.. izzit ok if me upgrade use other clutch plate + pressure plate with bigger want and from other car?? like custom it to fit into b16a ?? izzit ok ka?

Can , but will it b too heavy for your left foot if you custom fit it (the clutch)?

ahahha... yalah.. heavy.. if using racing clutch plate also like that :P.. maybe using bigger clutch plate can grip ler.. also budget modify bah..

should be available at hafkat shop,... not on penang island,... butterworth and SP should hv bro,...
i think at ipoh you can find it...i'm still new in this forum but kat ipoh a lots of kedai potong....

---------- Post added at 03:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:51 PM ----------

to all my dear friend sb3...
Civic EF & CRX got club, how about us? did Malaysia got SB3 club?
can we TT together? how about we arrange TT at one place then count how much SB3 owner...

when you want setting da klub sb3?