Honda Sb3

somebody help me,please!!...my pomen has no experience installing b16a into sb3,he has no idea to do it,feels confidenless...wat the best procedure should he take...transplant the whole da6 front part into sb3,can it be?...how???anyone,pleaseee...i'm?know nothing...:'(

Not many pomen are experienced enough or would risk swapping a B series into our SB3s due to the following reasons:-

- Its cut and paste project. That means you really need to measure the correct mounting position from SB3. Then test fit the position from the b series. This equals time consuming task equals to less profit earned from you.

- Wiring problem ; you have to mate the DA6 engine wiring harness to your SB3 fuse box. That also are a very troublsome job. You need to get a 'VTEC ' wireman to do it.That would cost more $$$$.

- KNock the engine compartment to make clearance for the g/box and alternator.

- Fabricate/ alter the drive shaft to fit the length of driveshafts between the knuckle and gearbox.

Alternatively , you can buy new mounts from halsports, usa (Use credit card lah.), USD150 per mounts. You would need 3 mounts.

dunno that part name...torsion bar?(the small cylinder rod in between)...btw,is it posibble to put it into sb3?how?...sy budak br blaja...:hmmmm:

Yes , possible .. nothing to do w the torsion lah .

Just resprayed my car and replaced my bumper. Comments anyone?

Maaf le kalau sy komen sikit....!!!!Bumper belakang tu nampak kemas le,kat mana sedara beli?bumper tu bumper apa?bracket kena buat baru tak?kat mana buat?

My mech friend have a B16A (without harness and ECU) lying around his workshop . I have seen on foreign websites , the B16A engines were fitted with Twin webers and Mikunis carb fitted. As for the VTEC solenoid, its powered via the gearchange shift lights ! I've never seen one locally though .

Any thoughts or inputs on these? What about the dizzy and spark plugs. Do we have to use the MSD coils to fire up the plugs?

aslmkm sume ...

i'm newbie here ... i hope anyone can help me ... what the best brake disk(front n rear) for sb3 yeh ???

salam 1 malaysia semua peminat sb3, saya pun baru beli civic sb3 ni...minta bantuan pendapat n dan pengalaman kekawan semua.

You can always 1 at spareparts shop (Honda) ard rm120-150-00. They are either tokicos or kayabas. But if you wants harder setup , try to look for the civic wagon suspension from kedai potong. Get the trosion bars as well..

i oready change a new front kayaba absober, the problem is the right absober to soft, actually i,m using b16a enjin...plse sifu what can i do selain menggunakan adjustable absober...:hmmmm:

> thanx bro :proud: ... if i use EG disc tu ... just plug n play or have to modifiy ??

> im so happy bcoz ade member yg dpt tolong sy ...:biggrin:
Just a slight mod on the calipers , if your mech is a honda guy he would know what to do..

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:28 AM ----------

i oready change a new front kayaba absober, the problem is the right absober to soft, actually i,m using b16a enjin...plse sifu what can i do selain menggunakan adjustable absober...:hmmmm:
Is your front shocks gas or oil filled . Gas would be stiffer though. Get a gas shocks or ask your mechanic to fill it with gear oil. But be warned though , it would be too stiff!

I am planning to mod coilover to my front shocks (hi/low) . Not cheap tho...

i have bought some sb4 part. nosecut + 4 door + front bonnet + fender. next projek painting.hehehe
Image0889.jpg

Image0888.jpg

Image0887.jpg

Image0886.jpg

Image0885.jpg

Image0884.jpg

if u all looking vtec bolt turbo can call me up i got cp piston ,kelford cam for b series turbo eng one matel cometic gasket 1.3/1.5/1.8mm.
pls call 012-3941832 james lookin good price ..

i'm looking for white or clear corner signal lamp... plse sifu where can i get it
left or right ? beside the head lamp? I'd love to sell mine , but I don't think u would buy it coz its costly and brand new..:biggrin: