Honda City or Toyota Vios ?

keithmin

A question that is bugging me for few weeks...Im planning to get a new car...and i dont know which 1 should i get...

BTW, im talking abt the older model of City and older model of Vios, the year 2005 or sumthing...

My fren told me that toyota handling is better than Honda, anyone here tried it? i need advise please...

n other facts like fuel efficiency, power, places, interior...i like honda, coz i feel it suits more for a guy...but toyota seems better, i dont know which 1 should i choose :hmmmm:

1 more thing...the rate of getting stolen between these 2 cars :D

I driven 4th generation honda city(Before the 2008 version) n new vios as well..The handling is better than honda city..interior honda city is better with the wide booth size...passenger comfortable n driving comfortable...nothing beats Honda city on that..on vios its not very spacious and very tight sitting with passengers behind..The speed i have floored vios and it can reach cuz up to 200km only whereby on city haven't bed in yet but reached 180km...with minor mods i presume it can beat the 180km limitation...FC wise both are very good in saving fuel...in minimal about 1.5% vios beats honda on fuel as well..on the transmission, both car i drove was auto transmission but honda has it 7-Speed automatic transmission with manual override at anytime..i have saved fuel more on 7 speed other than the 4 speed auto...but end of the day its all computerized ratio's..but pro's bout honda on the transmission is, it has this "S" below the "D" n believe me you can rev to each gear change...so u have the pickup and top speed.. whereby on the vios u have "D" and "3" so when ever ur in "D" n u wanted pickup or wanted to over take a car just drop to "3", its absolutely healthy in Vios..On the highway most enjoyable driving is with Honda and for the city drive its definitely Vios...

old city vs old vios = old vios hands down

new city vs new vios = NEW CITY!:driver:

btw...i think the old vios suits better for a guy...its design much better and like a chick magnet...some ways very suttle n quiet ride. although the honda got vtec, its not as comfy as the vios..and the 2nd hand condition of the old city is problematic. used to work in honda m'sia, and the daily complaints falls on the city. plastic stuff rattling, falling out, worst case was gearbox failure which is what happened to my schoolmate and if u keep playing with the 7-speed S mode, good luck on the repairs. fun to play, but the gb cannot tahan

this "waja twin turbo" owner come back.. giving his neck to everyone..again.. just to gain some publicity :sleep:

just wanna share my experience bro in terms of fuel consumption for d old vios...

i drove my frenz(4 of us wit loads of luggage) vios from penang all d way to kl...missed d exit to jalan duta toll plaza n ended up exiting at damansara toll on nkve.from there i took sprint n exited t\on jalan duta n got stuck in bukit bintang traffic jam for aproximately 1 hour. den we went to pandan indah for late dinner n headed back to sunway.

FC?penang-kl-pandan indah-sunway = HALF TANK

average speed on highway is 120kmh wit 4 adults

conslusion: its d most fuel saving vehicle ive even driven!

so if ur counting on economic reasons den get the vios...

i think its full tank can get at around 650km....scary...i still can believe it!

**purely my own experience of driving d vios without any unnecessary revving etc...

wow...half tank only...its really fuel efficient, hmmm, i`ve did many surveys between these 2 cars, i think i`ll get the Vios

highway driving is diff from urban driving....my satria 1.5 also kl-kuala terengganu 650km only half tank used....going 160 most of the time

my vtec max can go around 700 720km. all highway from kl to perlis + round2 perlis with 3 adult + full luggage :sleep::sleep:
if urban wud be around 550km - 600km. average FC i get for urban wud be 14 - 15km/l

budden i want to say, not every city can achieve good FC. same goes to vios. it depends on driver, car and lucks....

see how u service ur car n ur foot n the petrol u put. V-power wont drink as hard cuz its easier to burn n therefore use less compared than unleaded

my vtec max can go around 700 720km. all highway from kl to perlis + round2 perlis with 3 adult + full luggage :sleep::sleep:
if urban wud be around 550km - 600km. average FC i get for urban wud be 14 - 15km/l

budden i want to say, not every city can achieve good FC. same goes to vios. it depends on driver, car and lucks....

u talking bout full tank..?? wow, thats great to heard that so save fuel...

yeap full tank~! budden i was so behave on the right foot laaa... if highway, i maintain 120 - 110 only. shud be around 3k only
on urban i was only rpm 2.8k and below.
full tank for city is 42 litre....

heard new city a bit sufferd on town drive. 12 - 14km.l on town but highway, still enjoy the good FC~! most probably due to the GB

first of all cvt problem normally comes with 3rd gen city which 2003 - 2005 models...
it is due to the miscommunicate between HM and HJ. the HJ didn inform the HM to service the city with the CVTF for GB. so HM assume that service GB with conventional ATF.... that is the main problem why city suffered with CVT problem where the CVTF is more cair one the problem is realize on late 2004 if not mistaken when the first CVT problem occur at malaysia...:driver::driver::driver:

yes the new city usng convetional 5 speed AT GB... :smokin::smokin::smokin:

first of all cvt problem normally comes with 3rd gen city which 2003 - 2005 models...
it is due to the miscommunicate between HM and HJ. the HJ didn inform the HM to service the city with the CVTF for GB. so HM assume that service GB with conventional ATF.... that is the main problem why city suffered with CVT problem where the CVTF is more cair one the problem is realize on late 2004 if not mistaken when the first CVT problem occur at malaysia...:driver::driver::driver:

yes the new city usng convetional 5 speed AT GB... :smokin::smokin::smokin:

now i only know the main prob... ahahhaha thanks ya...:idea: