Honda CITY 06 Modifications.

kevinc,
thanks for the guide today.. bought the cleaning kit, really cheap..
so just follow the instructions at the back of the box right? now i'm waiting for the filter to dry then only oil it.. doesn't really look clean, or is it supposed to be like that? or due to water? >_<

due to stuborn dirt...unless u bleach it :biggrin:

i used to buy RM18 K&N lookalike open pod filter...use for 6 months then throw away...dun bother to wash & re-oil. buy 10 - RM180 still cheaper than K&N...enuf for 5 yrs :laugh:

I got the K&N Filter cuz of it's reputation and filtering performance la.. don't know how good are those cheapish look-alike performs mer.. =(

i think i almost used the whole bottle for re-oiling the filter.. haha, cuz don't know how to properly oil the thing as the oil doesn't flow consistently.. na beh, till now the excess oil is still flowing out =D

besides, how do i know the filter is completely oiled ler =.=

ermm .. u guyz confirm the place n time liao lemme knoe.
sonic, lemme knoe oso k.

kevinc,
i swap the HID bulbs around edi.. now the beams kinda screwed up.. any good pictures depicting the beams of HIDs installed on reflector headlamps?

my beams are like ___\_________ the \ caused by the left bulb i think cuz last time when it's on the right side, the \ is in the middle pulak.. any proper equipped places for HID alignment? not expensive, preferred :D

got my hands all scratched up from removing and installing those darn bulbs from my wheel arch >_<

stylite, 1 car from LYN... he just same taman with me...so can convoy together loh..but latest news is he still not sure whether can join onot, coz his parent in laws might come...so even if cant join, me and u convoy together lah if u wan also... we meet around 8pm-8.15pm... then convoy there around 830-845 like that...

JL, i think its roughly look like that lah for the pic and actual 1....u can see the red circle is like more light there... but later i go out try take again... last time i install hid myself, it was like my hand kena dunno what virus...everywhere red spot....

sonic, no probz with me. anyway reconfirm with me frid la u guyz.
eh eh, JL can be Jimmy Lim oso ler .. ahahaha ..

kevinc,
eh.. when u free to come and yin kau my hid beams? tmr night can spare some time bo?

after swapping the bulbs.. i went out to the school there and check.. it just doesn't look right ler :( the left one seems to shoot so much further, the right one is shorter.. and their beams overlap each other.. and trees above my headlamps oso got light..

at my home.. i stand about 3 - 5 metres away facing my headlamps and the beams don't glare, unless i squat low ler..

=(

jackie, i tot urs suppose to be wurkin fine .. then sonics oso got probz still ..
sat TT im gonna take my digicam out liao. wahaha ..

Stylites-x,
i'm quite comfortable wif my beams before this.. but HIDSeller told me to try and swap the bulbs around because the right headlamp has a dark spot (no idea why).. i thought swapping the bulbs around should be fine also but i think it requires some (maybe more) adjustments..

previously took me almost a week just to adjust =.=

swt..same name pula...

jackie if u plaanning go adjust ur headlight give me a call or sms lah...i also wan do lah...sick of ppl highbeam me back and all shit...damn tiu..not that i wan that high also...just i dunno how to adjust down....and i think mine dun have glaring also until i squat down...maybe ur problem same with me now..lol~~

when is the TT ar? Can i join in and where is the meet point?

Jackie Leong said:
ah_keh,
yes.. pay for your servicing after 40,000km or 2 years have been reach (whichever comes first) =D

those dunno where aman suria.. i'm suggesting to other members to meet up around sunway area before heading to the place.. cuz unsure of the location ma.. ah_keh knows.. so maybe ah_keh can lead us =D

sonictheory,
then again.. nobody hi-beam me wor =p
my adjustments should be fine.. and actually i think swapping the bulbs shouldn't do much harm.. just that i'm not very used to the beam pattern.. projector projector ! =D

siangwei,
where are you from? sure can join.. =)

Cheras, a place full of congestion.. bey tahan =p

anyway, do you know how to go to Sunway College? we're meeting up there this Saturday at 8.30pm
maybe you can pm me your name and contact number.. i'll keep in touch with you =)

Jackie Leong said:
Cheras, a place full of congestion.. bey tahan =p

anyway, do you know how to go to Sunway College? we're meeting up there this Saturday at 8.30pm
maybe you can pm me your name and contact number.. i'll keep in touch with you =)

how many members confirmed?

i know sunway college... but saturday i have my private time ler... i'll try my best to come next time... i wish to meet u personally jackie.... i have know u "from forum" quite a long time from Team City and Motor Trader... also know u r 1 of the pioneer of Team City.... Looking forward to know u next time... really

siangwei said:
i know sunway college... but saturday i have my private time ler... i'll try my best to come next time... i wish to meet u personally jackie.... i have know u "from forum" quite a long time from Team City and Motor Trader... also know u r 1 of the pioneer of Team City.... Looking forward to know u next time... really

icon_idea.gif

• icon_idea.gif
    icon_idea.gif
    5.9 KB · Views: 14
siangwei,
thanks for the compliments, but i'm just a small potato la =D i've still lots more to learn.. either way, hopefully you'll be able to join us next time then =)

ah_keh,
what's up? i think i'm getting sick.. =S