Hobby : Toy collecting.

acbc,

you can try to look for the transformer in the toy shop at level 2 at mid valley. if you cant find then you can look from yahoo HK auctions.

the market price for the WRX, RX8 and dodge viper is HKD$299.

links,

I used to get my supply for that store... called ToyQuest. But now, no idea where they disappear to.

hi there !

i collect toys too, mainly mcfarlane / spawn toys , i have a fren in the States who occasionaly send to toys back to me , its alwiz good to have someone from the States coz the shipping is really a killer ....

Btw, if u r guys are into Transformer, mostly the Takara BT series , let me know, i might be able to help you guys out coz my fren is studying in Japan and he is coming back year end :)

Originally posted by SiGNAL+Nov 8 2004, 02:36 -->
QUOTE (SiGNAL @ Nov 8 2004, 02:36 )
--QuoteBegin-alvin24
@Nov 7 2004, 21:35
Yeaps... its an MG series... yeah, needs painting but i didn't paint all the parts, just some certain parts only.... the white+blue parts already came as white+blue plastics, so i never painted them... painted some other parts though... the black lines also painted.

Damn! Does it take a long time to paint the lines? Seems like u did quite a good job in painting the lines. Once i heard about needing to paint myself, couldn't be bothered to do it. Too lazy I guess. LOL I heard MG series can stand on one leg.... is it true or that's just bullshit? [/b][/quote]
hahaha... thanx... well, not really THAT long la... can kau tim in one day... bought the gundam marker ma... but those damn fine lines are harder la... gotta slowly draw and wipe, draw and wipe, coz' surely too thick and out of the lining wan.

Not sure about the standing on one leg part though... hahaha... never tried! Must try one day...kekekke

Originally posted by acbc@Nov 8 2004, 10:19
links,

I used to get my supply for that store... called ToyQuest. But now, no idea where they disappear to.
Yeah, bought my Number 8 Transformers Binaltech from there too.... bought mine from the Time Square branch.... the Midvalley branch that time sold out... left number 7 only.

Midvallay Toy Quest closed down liau =( Now go midvalley, the only interesting shops to walk into are the tamiya, maniature hobby and that one more hobby store i forgot the name...

Toy Quest has another branch in Time Square... bigger than the MV one... quite a lotta interesting toys there! =)

Originally posted by acbc@Nov 8 2004, 10:19
links,

toyquest in Timesquare now n also along Jln Bukit Bintang in front of LowYat there.

mbe u can try Ultimate Toys in Ampcorp Mall 2nd level i think above the Toybox.
or Ultimate Toys 1Utama.same row as Esquire Kitchen,opposite some where of Chili's

Still have Subaru,Corvette,
Ultimate toys can place bookings, ask the guys there n see if they have stock on the things u want

Cheers ;)

Try to have a look here...
He's selling it I guess
RM200 ;)

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=90657

i think you guys should be able to make bookings with the dealer in msia. What i saw here in stock in the shops in hk are:

corvette
viper
wrx
RX8
jeep
mustang

The prices are going down due to the stock level increasing in many shops...those shops used to selling at HKD399 one now only selling at HKD299. The ford mustang is the cheapest one, i saw one shop selling HKD170 yesterday.

the re-edition of jazz, sound wave are all out, think up to 12 remake "original" transformers 1st gen edition are out.

but where to get em'? the shop @ mid valley have become Combi... errr... don't think my son is gonna need strollers which costs half of my ICE equiptment.

oh... i'm a transformers fan myself... and who was it who has that god ultra magnus that combines with prime fire truck? where to get that hasbro products some more? i have that fire truck... wanna merge it now.

ARE THE CONSTRUCTICONS OUT YET?

a father who loves toys and won't share with his son... ha ha ha.... ;)

ps: still playing with my megatron and sometime bring along in the car to shoot friends ;)

acbc
erm.
the Transformers cars u know it comes in 2 forms right? different brands
1 is Takara Binaltech the other is Hasbro
Takara ones are made diecast.so its metal lar RM200+
Hasbro is plastic RM90+ kua

Try Ultimate Toys at 1Utama, was talking to the Ultimate Toys guy juz.
Deadend is nice

I usually stay away from Hasbro... bad build quality and they mucked the character's name.

alvin24: RM 100???? U sure? I got Number 7 for RM 200 (it was the last one @ TQ, Mid Valley).

Originally posted by EcstacyElmo@Nov 8 2004, 23:12
acbc
erm.

Deadend is nice
Where is Ultimate Toys located in 1U? Hardly been to 1U lately... too many ppl and too little time.

acbc: u went back home so early dat day... narx wanted to pass u back your toy.

http://www.gazeta.ru/2002/09/26/images/vibrator.jpg

:lol:

Anybody few years ago, Mc D has came out a bunch of bear collection...
I wonder how much it worth now?

Originally posted by acbc+Nov 8 2004, 23:36 -->
QUOTE (acbc @ Nov 8 2004, 23:36 )
--QuoteBegin-EcstacyElmo
@Nov 8 2004, 23:12
acbc
erm.

Deadend is nice

Where is Ultimate Toys located in 1U? Hardly been to 1U lately... too many ppl and too little time. [/b][/quote]
erm. hardly go there sumore ar...
new wing
near parkson.same row as Esquire Kitchen,far opposite Chili's.land marks land marks...hard lar..cos that is quiet area
top floor at the Oval.
can?
can't think of anymore landmarks wor.. :P

gooruck! :lol:

Originally posted by acbc@Nov 8 2004, 23:35
I usually stay away from Hasbro... bad build quality and they mucked the character's name.

alvin24: RM 100???? U sure? I got Number 7 for RM 200 (it was the last one @ TQ, Mid Valley).
oh... mine's the plastic ones... not the die cast metal. If it was the die cast metal, i'd still be keeping it in the box la... won't open to box also!! hehehez.... dun wanna depreciate the value mar...

Try going toy quest in time square... I wanted to buy the die cast ones last time, but back then they were only selling it in pairs... means i need to get BOTH no7 and no8 cars... thats 400 bucks for 2 man! I no cash la... so just grab the plastic ones for 100 bucks loh. Hehehez. Or wassit 90? can't remember... hehehez

1U got ultimate toys? Wow... must check it out already! Didn't know that... hehehez

Write your reply...