Hobby : Scale modelling

Can use marker pen to draw lines la... it'll just look plain ugly if u use them to paint the whole body. =)

guys,

any idea where to find Hyundai Coupe model in malaysia? can pm me if you guy saw any Hyundai Coupe in the shop?

thanks. :ph34r:

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/4867/box4.jpg

I bought this a few months ago... already completed the kit, but no pictures yet. :P

My digicam with a friend.. I will post pics once I get my hands on the cam!

im also interested in scaled modeling...

so far my conquest include:

a)Tamiya American Abrams Tank M4A2 1/24 scale
b)Italeri Russian Hokum Assault Helicopter 1/48 scale
c)fully hand painted Tamiya Ferrari Formula One race car F2000 1/24 scale

A kind ZTH member ;) has just given me another model for Christmas this year but dun think i have time to do...

Shanghai Dragon American aircraft carrier 1/700 scale...

will upload pics soon...

Originally posted by Joeker@Nov 12 2004, 10:50
Academy kits WOHOOOO!!!
hey joeker dude!!! im looking for a Bismark model!!! where u bought it n how much? wats da scale?

Have always love da Bismark due to its monstrocity n enginnering feat... i mean da real one ;) have u watched a documentary by James Cameroon on da real German Nazi's Bismark?

10 year old Lexus LS400 model that is constantly being modded lol...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v606/kct/29ab568f.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v606/kct/Image009edit.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v606/kct/Image010edit.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v606/kct/Image011edit.jpg

Good work on the drift wing.

U might wanna put some putty to smoothen the gap between the wing and boot

Originally posted by Joeker@Dec 29 2004, 22:58
Good work on the drift wing.

U might wanna put some putty to smoothen the gap between the wing and boot
Errr...it's actually not a drift wing...it's actually meant to be some kind of VIP tuning spoiler...

Originally posted by Joeker@Nov 16 2004, 16:34
"ALAAAAAAARRRRMMMMMMMM"
joeker, how's life man...

u-boat type IXB rite...the long range monsoon campaign one? one sub sank off Penang in ww2.

i have & had scale models too.

anybody collect authentic items?

Stuka

Yeah Singapore, Penang and Indonesia were bases for Kriegsmarine monson boats. But it was too little too late to turn the tide of war in their favour.

Type iX boats are long range boats. They used them in Operation Drumbeat all the way on the east coast of USA

For RM20, it quite good quality (Not much flashing and good fitting)

Only problem is the decals are rub on type :(

Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Dec 28 2004, 14:31 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Dec 28 2004, 14:31 )
--QuoteBegin-Joeker
@Nov 12 2004, 10:50
Academy kits WOHOOOO!!!

hey joeker dude!!! im looking for a Bismark model!!! where u bought it n how much? wats da scale?

Have always love da Bismark due to its monstrocity n enginnering feat... i mean da real one ;) have u watched a documentary by James Cameroon on da real German Nazi's Bismark? [/b][/quote]
Yup! I saw the documentary!.

Its actually a prelude to the Bismarck movie James Cameroon is shooting now. :)

The model I bought is 1:350. it is HUGE!!!!! I MEAN HUGE :P

I bought it from Korea for about RM150.

any1 got the limited edition hasegawa evo3 model with the petronas decals??

Anybody know where to get this in Malaysia ? It's the 1:18 1995 Honda Civic from the "The Fast and The Furious" B)

http://www.diecast18.com/pictures/ertHondaCivicBlkFrnt.jpghttp://www.diecast18.com/pictures/ertHondaCivicBlkBk.jpg
http://www.diecast18.com/pictures/ertHondaCivicBlkUp.jpghttp://www.diecast18.com/pictures/ertHondaCivicBlkFrnside.jpg

Originally posted by firewire@Mar 4 2005, 14:32
Anybody know where to get this in Malaysia ? It's the 1:18 1995 Honda Civic from the "The Fast and The Furious" B)

http://www.diecast18.com/pictures/ertHondaCivicBlkFrnt.jpghttp://www.diecast18.com/pictures/ertHondaCivicBlkBk.jpg
http://www.diecast18.com/pictures/ertHondaCivicBlkUp.jpghttp://www.diecast18.com/pictures/ertHondaCivicBlkFrnside.jpg
nice!!! wow, the finishing of the model looks superb!

There were die casted steel models of F&F cars available at Toycitys.

However, so far, I've seen only matchbox sized scale of these cars.

And if I'm not mistaken, Revell or Monogram did release scale models car of the F&F movie. (saw it once in magazine but coul'd remeber which and when)

Originally posted by Joeker@Mar 5 2005, 08:08
There were die casted steel models of F&F cars available at Toycitys.

However, so far, I've seen only matchbox sized scale of these cars.

And if I'm not mistaken, Revell or Monogram did release scale models car of the F&F movie. (saw it once in magazine but coul'd remeber which and when)
For what I know, only 1:64 diecast model of F&F are available in Malaysia whereas I'm looking for 1:18.

Perhaps have to go all the way to Singapore or Australia and search for it :rolleyes: