hitting a pothole!

2pac....how big n how fast u hit that hole la? sounds like huge damages...

xtremeleo...that starex got diesel version rite?

Bro... i think about 70km/h but the hole was deep and my front tires are 40 series... so the probability or rim damage is high... :bawling:

But i don't really trust the mech said about my lower arm.... may be Abs.. as its making noise now..

starex ada petrol version la...if not mistaken is 2.4l? theta engine ka? cant remember properly heheheh. but better get the diesel version...190 seh...daring ler u. max i ever went with mine is oni 181kmh...not cos dun dare but dowan rpm dowan go up aredy hahahahahah. got choice of seating type also rite? some ppl say the with the starex, u can choose to buy independant seats or bench type seats rite?

2pac....70kmh isnt that fast leh...must've been a blardy deep hole...blardy dangerous to bikers...

err, back to the topic.. *wipe drool jap*, just be careful driving in an area dat u rnt familiar with, or havent driven on for a long time.. ive encountered the worse road ever during last raya, i was driving up to kota bharu, balik kampung. then, we were suggested to follow road towards jeli, dat was the worse suggestion EVER!!!! have to encounter a flowing water fall in the middle of the road? well, this particular stretch has it, MULTIPLE!!!! no wonder there a handful of car jer using dis road, it was like.. i was transported into narnia or sumwhere magical / mythical dat we have to fly to cross the waterfall, lol. WTF??!!!! i was going quite fast (well, in the middle of sum hutan, clear road, whaddaya expect? iam a boost junkie / speed freak laa, lol), outa nowhere, there it was, a fecking water fall i tell you. it was a relieve dat i was able to slow down in time, or else i wudda have to change at least a tyre in the middle of the forest in mid noon. dat road took 3 extra hours of traveling time!!! because of those pot holes (oh yes, there were many along the way, but avoidable laa kan) and waterfalls, waterfall i tell yaa!!!!

*palm own face, woke up, yawn*

*yawn* whats up guys? *smile*

2pac....70kmh isnt that fast leh...must've been a blardy deep hole...blardy dangerous to bikers...

Yes it should be a very deep one as the sound when i hit the pothole was great.. like a a big tong drop on top of the car.....
but for the bikers.... i dont think it will affect much as this is in the middle of the road... normally bikers will be riding at the side.... :burnout:

2pac...yah...but there were already a few cases where bikers langgar pot hole n died...back when i was studying had the same experience...was riding pillion n my fren langgar a huge pothole. i flew off the bike n landed in the middle of the road while my fren followed the bike into the longkang by the side of the road...lucky we were only going about 50kmh. no injuries except some scratches. bike fork bengkok n handle bar was at about 90deg bent...

xtremeleo...which road is this la? sounds interesting leh :biggrin: . maybe cos heavy rain kah thats y got flow off from the jungle?

Thats why i decided to change from 17" to 15" tires.I just can't stand the immense torture my rims going to take.

its the road from gua musang to jeli arturo, its ridiculous i tell you..

iam using a 15" enkei evo3, with a set of goodyear 60series, masuk lobang also tak takot woo.. dat doesnt mean i plan to hit any

its the road from gua musang to jeli arturo, its ridiculous i tell you..

iam using a 15" enkei evo3, with a set of goodyear 60series, masuk lobang also tak takot woo.. dat doesnt mean i plan to hit any

well, i think 15" rim with 60 series tyre should be good enough, but maybe not enough against those really2 big potholes. i've seen pictures of SUV rims (probably using 65 or 70 series tyre) bent because of encounter with the 'bapak' pothole.

this afternoon i went to workshop to check my suspension. the wheel and tyre were alright. the only damage was the tie rod boot clip fell off. the mech reattach the clip and that's it. so there's nothing that i should worry about right?

however, i noticed that my rear left suspension making some noise when going over speed bumps. gonna check that later. :mad:

g4i8y0t...LOL "bapak" pothole LOL. u already made a complaint to JKR thru the contacts given by mahfudz_mn?

no. coz yesterday when driving along the road, i saw the pothole already fixed.. very big one..

Hit a pothole once a while ago that caused my front right absorber to leak..but no serious damage, just had to get them serviced and it was fine again. The real damage was to my wallet....:bawling:...just bcoz of a stupid pothole

luckily yours is adjustables abs then coz if standard abs must change new one :banghead:

Guys, I'm still worried lah.. Could somebody clarify this: Can we safely say that, if u hit a pothole and there's no damage to your tyre & rim, then u should have nothing to worry about? :hmmmm: