hide rsm

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
huakenny said:
but if ur car exterior is damn catch eyes...the thief sure wil come n look inside ur car...they may juz break in to the car even they din see any meters there.....coz break glasses for them juz like "eat rice"....

juz be careful when u parking la...nowadays.....where oso got thief la....especially u go to stadium or see concert...u park d car outside n dark place..dangerous
Now steal car also like 'eat rice' :( Very easy & quick job. (depends on car)

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
my boost meter owes cover by something when i park my car....at least got do prevention la....

thief see d outlooks of d car 1st normally.....then see inside....but if u r driving luxury car.....they might not steal ur meter....but d whole interior

my ex-boss evo7, whole set recaro got stole juz within 10minutes..wonder how they do it..some more park in private parking space.......

adrianlek

May 20, 2005
sgor
u guys think audio accesories shop can do d mods i wan ah?
those specialist that does massive ICE systems for competitions.
i think i've seen some ICE systems where d lcd screen pops up from d dash :D

but i think d prices might b steep :(

~*K*~

Jan 4, 2005
cover with tisu box
cut down the tisu box bottom area n put some tisu up there
just cover it, i think this good gua ~
wakaka ~

dorifto_deMoN

Mar 22, 2005
u can try placing it on your sun visor (the flip-flop thingy over your head)...
wanna use it just flip it out...wanna hide it juz flip it back up...

adrianlek

May 20, 2005
sgor
i'm afraid that by putting d rsm on d visor it would get too hot.
somemore its difficult to lock at it when driving. later kenot concentrate on d road :D

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution

Jun 16, 2005
Damansara
munky said:
why not use a socket ?

so whenever u want to leave the car, just take out the rsm and bring it with u

This is a good idea as my mirror being smashed before and my RSM being took away ... better use a socket ... always took out the RSM better .. it is not safe even if u used the cap to cover ... those thief arent stupid these days .. they came with all the tools needed and they know what is in your car b4 they did it ... trust me .. it is the pain in the Ass !! Dont make yourself regret about it ... Cheers ...

Just to share ..

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
put at the sun shade there ... when u wana use.. den just pull down de sun shade.. duwan to use.. den push up back.. can cover summore..

oTomaNiam

Feb 1, 2004
Allo ...

I'm thingking of that too ...put it at sun visor , but isnt it too hot ??? n every installer can do that right ??? any picture ???

Planning to put both RSM and SAFC there , izit possible ???

But hide it in tissue box also a very good idea ... n very cheap ooooo

Cheersss ...

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
i like the sun shade idea and the socket.

but if u unplug it, will the data on vafc and safc lost??

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
hhmmm.... this isnt a really good topic.. You wont know, maybe those bastards are reading this and all this informations helps to add-on to their 'where to search list'.... :)

Just some of the horses during the afternoon at MSS/Ferrari Challenge Trofeo Pirelli @ Sepang last weekend. Consisting of these: 4 F355, 7 F360, 5 430 Scuderia, 21 430, 5 458 Italia, 2 599, 2 612, 6 California, 5 Porsche Turbo, 2 LP560-4, 4 R35 GT-R, 1 Aston Martin Vantage, 1 Aston martin DB9, and tonnes of Ferrari 458 challenge...