HID for A32

Cheongxp

Hi all Cefiro Sifu,
I have plan to install HID for my A32.

But need you guy comment for below :
1. 4,300-4,500 light power was safe during road block ?
2. Will it damage my Original Head Lamp like those Reflector becos of too hot ?
3. When i shop around the accessories shop, somebody offer my H.O.D light & said almost same light HID but the price was cheaper, 4,300 HID their quoted RM180, but HOD was about RM120. Did you guy heard before ?

My current Headlight look burr at the night, been polish the head light !!

Hi all Cefiro Sifu,
I have plan to install HID for my A32.

But need you guy comment for below :
1. 4,300-4,500 light power was safe during road block ?
2. Will it damage my Original Head Lamp like those Reflector becos of too hot ?
3. When i shop around the accessories shop, somebody offer my H.O.D light & said almost same light HID but the price was cheaper, 4,300 HID their quoted RM180, but HOD was about RM120. Did you guy heard before ?

My current Headlight look burr at the night, been polish the head light !!

1. Hard to answer you, depends your luck.
2. It won't damage your headlight because HID is claimed to be operating at lower temperature due to lesser voltage needed, about 35W while normal halogen is about 55W (roughly).
3. What is H.O.D? Never heard before for cars, but in office yes: Head of Department? :biggrin:

HID in reflector...make sure u get glare shields made...or u'll blind all those who come from opposite side

Chap China will be dangerous. That is the main reason why you see so many car burning on the road. Get Osram, Bosch or some reputable brand. Is smaller also, I compare the Osram vs the China brand, the ballast are so much difference in size and also build quality.

both my cars are fitted with HIDs and both end up at the road side during road blocks most of the time. Btw, i m running on 4300k for both cars.

Like Arturo mention, get the unit with glare shield if not u will be blinding the car on the opposite road and also lighting up the entire cabin of the car in front of u.

Thank you Bro how2drive,
Will take note on this.
But I saw those China HID Kit will ballastar, Bulb & some bracket only.

For 4,300 power is similiar with Camry original HID right ??
Like this also kena ??

---------- Post added at 08:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:26 AM ----------

Weikee,
Any idea price level for those branded like Osram or Bosch ?

Also some of my friend keep remind me install HID will damage by Headlight original Reflector !!

Thank you Bro how2drive,
Will take note on this.
But I saw those China HID Kit will ballastar, Bulb & some bracket only.

For 4,300 power is similiar with Camry original HID right ??
Like this also kena ??

---------- Post added at 08:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:26 AM ----------

Weikee,
Any idea price level for those branded like Osram or Bosch ?

Also some of my friend keep remind me install HID will damage by Headlight original Reflector !!

Yes, normally HID comes with ballast, wiring harness, bulb, and brackets (some manufacturer doesn't include).

Why new Camry / Civic / BMW / Merz use 4300K is legal while others kena?
Because those cars already come with 4300K OEM Xenon HID, so the authority can't do anything about it. For those cars which doesn't come with HID originally, "they" can kacau lor.

I not sure why your friend advise that, last time I have been using 6000K HID in my Wira crystal headlamp for 2 years, no issues with the headlamp but have some issues with the authority :biggrin:

If not mistaken, the Osram or Bosch conversion set is about 700 to 1k now. What i know the crystal lamp on newer generation A32 should be ok for the conversion cause it already have the cap build in inside the lamp, you got to try don't take my word.

Hid, is not cheap when going for replacement. broke one need to change 2 else color will not be same. And Yes JPJ sure know how to check. Cause a trained person can tell by looking at the light beam.

Does anyone has any idea if the Osram Nite-breaker is allowed by the authority ?

Have been using Osram Night Breaker for almost a year on JDM smoked-type headlamp. Visibility on B-roads are really good, and penetration thru rain drops and fog is also good. Some said Philips Xtreme is better, gonna try next time.

From the internet review, the bulb have shorter lifespan compare to normal H4. But for the brightness + price, I say is much worth it.