Chop Shop Stocks

I have purchased the w220 LED and has got the side mirror sent in for creating covers. Will be getting it back in a day or two, then got to send for painting.

Will update you guys on the cost and show you the outcome.

Purchasing from Taiwan is nice and new, for RM800 with a pair of mirror with new motor + LED mirror is worth it. But with lesser money can also be done but same old mirror lah...just new covers.

I have seen the inside already, I believe if you are really good in DIY. You can do it on your own by cutting the original cover, but provided the LED is no more that 1cm thick. It is very limited space inside. If you can get those triangle LED, that is located at the corner will be perfect, as corners can fit thicker LED, easily 2cm.

The W220 LED can be purchased at reasonable price from:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MERCEDES-BENZ-99-00-01-02-W220-LED-MIRROR-SIGNAL-LIGHTS_W0QQitemZ150114967292QQcmdZViewItem

As for grille with mesh, I have yet to find a good looking mesh. I went to Brother's in kelana jaya. It cost RM48 per piece, but I found it too normal. I am looking for mesh like those on Altezza or Bentley...nice silver smooth mesh...it has got the sporty look yet VIP. Please let me know if you know where to get.

Bentley mesh grille: Image:SC06 Three Modern Bentleys.jpg - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Or :
.25 Polished Stainless Steel Mesh 23 x 44 by out of stock Grilles
http://www.matrixracing.com/p-10750-2005-chrysler-300c-upper-grille-silver.aspx

Also I have checked the wood trim at chop shop. Need to buy the whole dashboard to retrieve that...is too much a waste.Anyone got this to let go, please let me know...wood trim from clock upto gear shift.

So, one done and another one to be completed....and...will go on with more later....hehehe.

Just to add this:

What is a reasonable price for a grille from chop shop hah? Anyone got this for sale ah...need to cut to put in mesh...so must be really cheap lah.

Somemore nice looking mesh grille:
http://www.activetuning.com/products/nissan/altima/NI-AL-02LUXGRL/gallery.php

Lovely...can't wait to find such mesh.

Just to share for those interested in having side mirror with lights. The W220 side mirror cover with minimal modification can also fit in A32 side mirror. This one is cool...but abit expensive RM300/pair for non crystal lights, RM450/pair for crystal lights. Available at Puchong and Ampang.

robert, u can get ur mirror done with paint for that price in Dynasty

Interesting project. I'm also very interested in the outcome... :smile:

Sick man...these silly fiber guy, cracked both my w220 LED lights.

Then I went to this place where I can find both the w220 side mirror (just cover)...but one with smoke light, and the other white one.

So, got to wait for the fiber guy to find the w220 LED. I found a pair of 8 bulbs lights at Ipoh Rd, for RM80/pair...is quite thin,about 1cm. I believe this one can fit inside the original cover. However the lights is not as cool as those on Benz.

I still prefer the LED lights of the Benz...it is longer/wider and really suites our feilo. No doubts is not cheap and is equivalent to those custom made at Dynasty, but is better look lah...the curves and shape blend very well.

The mesh, I have search high and low... Chan Sow Lin, Sg Besi, Bt Caves, Klang....etc... but yet to find the right type.

So is zero of two accomplishment.

I also found a complete set of wood trim at Ampang (A/C till gear shift + door switch plates) for RM280. Overall is still ok, but under my expectation. So, if you need the contact, let me know. I guess the price is reasonable.

Guys,

I desperately need contact no. for chop shops in KL, am looking for drive shaft. I live in Langkawi, appreciate if anybody can pm me the contact please.

But why use a chop shop drive shaft? Just have the heads replaced...

The shaft bent..probably due the accident i had. Replaced the CV joints (if that is what u meant by the head) but the 'taktaktak' sound persist. Tried 3 new set of CV joint but results were the same. Took out the 'batang' drive shaft and it is not straight, no wonder the car vibrate a bit during acceleration.
BTW, i have got the contact detail of the chop shops from 'spareparts.com'

Contact our resident mech, Lee 016 2436853. He will get the shaft for you and install it as well.