Skyline 4-Pot Calipers and Rotors on an A32

defcon1, good nice to here your master pump running good. Is the hose now run on the passenger side? original, the 2 brake hose run on the driver side. If you have a picture, would be nice.

Yes, the hose can be bent round the master pump carefully. I'll clean it up first and take a pic... :smile:

deffy, how much did it cost u for the whole conversion? master pump, caliper, disc & pads?

cool... will wait for your picture :D

I got one S15 master pump, been with me for many year after we remove it from the merdeka race, and this afternoon when i having TT with SimGee boss, he source for me a brand new one for about 350.00, but i did not see how it look like.. maybe when i get my 17" + s15 4 pot and fix than only ask the simgee boss to bring in the brand new M.P. to see.

Master pump only cost me RM 60

Calipers and rotors RM 650

Bendix brake pads...no idea right now as Lee hasn't charged me yet. However, in a month, I will be working for Honeywell...and Bendix is a Honeywell company... :laugh:

defcon1, hope you can supply original bendix for us :D, not the made in thailand and malaysia version..

Isn;t Bendix from Australia?

I had them on my Maxima before and it sucks big time, it squeeks under soft braking and is annoying. They are cheap but useless.

yes, we used to get bendix pad from Au, but its been made locally and also thai.. and quality are worse.

edgar,

not sure we can get lucas in Malaysia. maybe even can get its local made..

There are not many options of brake pads here for the twin pot cefiro calipers. Bendix is one of the few...and the Nissan original ones are truly bad... :sad_smile:

As Wei Kee would say...press today, stop tomorrow.......maybe... :shocked:

i am testing Tron, its say in the box made in AU, but i doubt... you know lah all this box i can print made in Moon also. The pad surface are smaller than the normal nissan and ferodo (i use), after installed for 3 days.. the bite not too bad lah.. but not to my expectation, maybe it will bite better after fully run-in. Already clock 200km with this pad. (installed last Sat)

So far, i change 2 set of pad for my fatty already.. first change 1 month ago to ferodo from don't know what pad (previous owner), but did not perform good.. now the Tron. so far not great improvement.. If no improvement in 1 month I'll go for another set of brake front and rear..

I want brake that press today, stop yesterday... all the brake i tested.. press today.. stop later.

Dam... Nissan brake never good.

i am testing Tron, its say in the box made in AU, but i doubt... you know lah all this box i can print made in Moon also. The pad surface are smaller than the normal nissan and ferodo (i use), after installed for 3 days.. the bite not too bad lah.. but not to my expectation, maybe it will bite better after fully run-in. Already clock 200km with this pad. (installed last Sat)

So far, i change 2 set of pad for my fatty already.. first change 1 month ago to ferodo from don't know what pad (previous owner), but did not perform good.. now the Tron. so far not great improvement.. If no improvement in 1 month I'll go for another set of brake front and rear..

I want brake that press today, stop yesterday... all the brake i tested.. press today.. stop later.

Dam... Nissan brake never good.
weikee...time for new brake...AP Racing maybe?? hehehehe

want to upgrade also.. whats stopping me its the cash need to buy 1/2 cut and conversion. and also 16" (minimal) for any larger upgrade.. so got to hold a bit loh.. this year only change 2 set brake pad, still ok lah...

my record, 6 set in one year when i drove b13.. than end up upgrade to VR4 twin pot :D

want to upgrade also.. whats stopping me its the cash need to buy 1/2 cut and conversion. and also 16" (minimal) for any larger upgrade.. so got to hold a bit loh.. this year only change 2 set brake pad, still ok lah...

my record, 6 set in one year when i drove b13.. than end up upgrade to VR4 twin pot :D
kns...6 set of pads?? apa u buat

that why i nowday i suggest dont waste time on testing brake this that pad and rotor
just straight away change to bigger one like 4 pot or 2 pot

haha, i am the brake fanatic :D, don't know why just that i like the feeling of brake now stop yesterday...after so many pad change.. , i conclude that nissan car not very good in brake and also A/C.

Original Nissan A/C (from japan) compressor are rotary, use less power but very easy to spoil..

The brake conversion is complete!

Basic findings :

a) R32 servo and master pump is un-necessary. The R32 appeared to be much too stiff.

b) After 10 years...it makes sense to change your servo pump. I finally put in an A33 servo and master pump. Works like a charm.

c) If your original servo and master pump is working fine, then all you need to do is fit the calipers, skim the R32 rotors a little, and take off a little bit of the diameter.

d) After the calipers go in, you WILL need to see if your rims will fit. Generally, the stock A32/33 rims will not do. A cheap alternative would be to go find a set of R32 GTR or GTS rims. Stock rims have an offset of +48 whereas R32 rims (also 16") have an offset of +30.

e) Deep dish rims will have to be tested for fit since the tyre protrudes out, the centrepoint of the tyre moves outwards. Hence, even a much reduced offset will not accomodate your new calipers.

f) Heavier or higher rated brake fluid is prescribed. Dot 4 at a minimum, and Dot 5.5...if your brake lines will take it.

I'll post pics after I have them painted... :smile: