HID bulb consider legal or illegal ?

Racing_Rhythm

i read the newspaper last few weeks ago, gorvernment mentioned tht the HID bulb had been illegal ? I jus consider wan to fix HID bulb or not.

Any can answer me, Is the HID bulb LEGAL or ILLEGAL ?

depends on car la .....

legalation stil not sure yet la...u know la...governemnt......susah one la

*Toyota advertisement is promoting its HID...i think is legal....(not sure)

all talk only....lasttime tinted film also said illegal then now see so many brand in market also said JPJ approved....

g88 said:
all talk only....lasttime tinted film also said illegal then now see so many brand in market also said JPJ approved....

depends on color la bro

if u go to aircool tint shop or other brands..they wil tel u which is approved n which is NOT

but when u tint black n get summon...u gotta blame urself lo....rite?

all my cars no problem so far for tinted...coz not balck ma....gold n silver color

i checked out the legality of those items at lawnet as i'm pretty keen to know also. Apparently JPJ only approves strictly white light even though most cars have yellow, so i'm not sure what they really mean. About tinting it sez that JPJ allows up to 30% light reduced. Means that 70% of light must pass through the tint. According to the legislation the apparatus to measure that is subject to puspakom standards. I got this from the Road Transport Act, dun ask me which section i lazy to look for it now... :biggrin: