HELP! student bringing car back from aus.

alexz said:
..........as for USDM/LHD cars, i dont think there is any mods for malaysian roads too as there is no emissions, safety crap in malaysian RTD books! just the notorious AP roadblock, just get/beg/steal that piece of paper and any car can be registered and driven in Malaysia.

Correction, you have to do ONE modification to drive a LHD in malaysia.........at the back you must put a sticker "Left Hand Drive"!!!

:tongwink: It's true though!

well too bad im back in malaysia:( instead of a scooby i had to settle down with a waja.

Kookaburra said:
Correction, you have to do ONE modification to drive a LHD in malaysia.........at the back you must put a sticker "Left Hand Drive"!!!

:tongwink: It's true though!
if ur car LHD, u cannot overtake cars also lo.... hard to see mah.... unless u can see through the front car.... or overtake from the left side....:cyclops:

stjames said:
Penjaja, i notice your location is in chicago. Msia is right hand driven, like uk and aust.

Im not sure i understand you fully about modifications required to be road worthy. Off the top of my head, i cant quite think of anything obvious that needs to be modified to a regular car.

Pls clarify.
Heh...I was actually refering to ccibai's post #4. He mentioned
ccibai said:
...with all the mods n times spent on the car...
so I was curious about what he is refering to.

On another note, bring back a S204 or UK Sti would be sweet :P

bring back a Ferrari better lor.....no 1 dare to stay on your way bringing it back