"Kereta lelong" from KASTAM

well depends.. my without knowing any insider he get to win bid on impreza and a legacy

Originally posted by extrememech@Mar 10 2005, 13:14
well depends.. my without knowing any insider he get to win bid on impreza and a legacy
maybe he bid very high

Hey JPJ....quite scary man cos your nick is also jpj.gov.my. Are you for real man?

Originally posted by lan evo@Mar 10 2005, 12:54
their store got so many car.most of them was smuggled from singapore.
I also heard about these. Non claim vehicles will be sold to the public by tender method. The popular models like subaru, evo and etc off course will be hot list to the tenderers. But what attract my attention here is just standard Proton Satria (original body, not half cut and got legal chassis number). It doesn't matter whether it has engine or not. Do you guys have any idea how much they are selling?

wah dun play play ler.. jpj in zth :ph34r: lucky my car stock :lol: but i'm curious about the member group tho.. :unsure:

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
scary..to jpj nop.... :P :P :P

lol ..hope JPJ ppl can help clear up about buying a kastam car ..

or izzit we should ask KASTAM department ?

Anyway .. for ya all informative source, Customs undeclared cars, Taxation hold cars are available for tenders. And these tenders are NOT applicable for Customs or related departments, including JPJ, Royal Malaysian Police Force and related family members.

These tenders actually opened for those current legally registered automotive shop owners, Used car owners and its related organisations, Half-Cut shops.

These tender like sale are NOT applicable even for Malaysia citizenship INDIVIDUALS.

... and this is the fact ... i dont think so we can dream of purchasing those cars .. even if u want to .. have to go middle persons like used car shops ;)

Cheers!

we all know that the cars will most likely end up as patrol cars

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Apr 7 2005, 21:28
Anyway .. for ya all informative source, Customs undeclared cars, Taxation hold cars are available for tenders. And these tenders are NOT applicable for Customs or related departments, including JPJ, Royal Malaysian Police Force and related family members.

These tenders actually opened for those current legally registered automotive shop owners, Used car owners and its related organisations, Half-Cut shops.

These tender like sale are NOT applicable even for Malaysia citizenship INDIVIDUALS.

... and this is the fact ... i dont think so we can dream of purchasing those cars .. even if u want to .. have to go middle persons like used car shops https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

Cheers!
[snapback]877454[/snapback]​

Money can withstand that B)

Question for all.... Anyone have info on Kastam tender auction? In area of Johor Bahru? If yes, do feel free to contact me...... Coz i m kind of interested.... Thanks all bros.

u can go to kastam website, normally if got vehicles for auction they advertise in their webs..
better u search for insider 1st to make it easy for u lorr..

if u got org insider.. no need to go auction coz ur are the first one to choose the car b4 auction...and pay at base price...hehe..normally the good one some of them sold d...

I just wanna add: Sometimes, they will tear up the interior, change the dashboard to damaged ones, take out the bumper, seats, rims, brakes, meter panel etc. etc. to make the value of the car drop or make it look like an abused car, so that their 'kaki's or cronies can succesfully bid the car at a much lower price. The 'kaki' then pay them some money la of course. I have a friend who succesfully bid a Civic EK for only RM15k a few years back.. :hmmmm: