Help Opinion : H22A ON CD3 !

levin

New birdie in honda here !

I planning to buy a accord 96yrs CD3 which converted to a CD6 sir H22a
vtec manual . Now my question is :-

1) Did that manual gearbox is very difficult to find in chop shop and expensive ?
2) How's the fc and maintenance ?
3) Spare part easy to get or not ?
4) How's the performance of this engine ? Is OK , GOOD or EXCELLENT ?
5) Engine reliable or not ?

very appreciate your sincere answers and opinion . Thank !

the main thing here is price!!!!how much is the actual price? cd3 year 1996 rite? belaw 45k.....................

hi..

im using prelude bb1/bb4
with H22A dohc VTEC

1) Did that manual gearbox is very difficult to find in chop shop and expensive ?

1= manual gearbox.. hard 2 find .. auto alot .. if lucky can get manual with lsd or auto with lsd .. price? err dun sure.. H22A not so expensive.. more much cheaper than b16a b18a b18c k20a.. H22A very powerfull ..

2= fc .. i feed my prelude.. rm50 = 30Litres .. can go not less than 250km .. but tahan 4 days .. shah alam - kl - shah alam .. everyday..

3= spare parts easily to get .. brand new oso got.. 2nd oso got .. chop shop potong oso got.. all original if new n oso 2nd/chopshop item.

4= PERFORMANANCE .. EXCELLENT 100% .. H22A /H22A Type S / H22A Euro R.. 190HP/200HP/220HP/230 HP .. very fast .. better get speed limiter cut like rsm/pivot .. coz easily to reach 180KM n of course more than that if got rsm/pivot speed meter.. my 0-100KM is 6'3 seconds. played b4 with evo8 & gtr-34

5 = engine very realibe.. easy to take care off .. the secret is .. to keep eye on regular service.. if reach 5000k or more than that.. better go service.. if not .. u feel ur car sumthing wrong with it.

Emperor 05 said:
the main thing here is price!!!!how much is the actual price? cd3 year 1996 rite? belaw 45k.....................

just got one 96yrs cd3 converted to H22A manual , the owner want to sell it about 52k .

mrbear said:
hi..

im using prelude bb1/bb4
with H22A dohc VTEC

1= manual gearbox.. hard 2 find .. auto alot .. if lucky can get manual with lsd or auto with lsd .. price? err dun sure.. H22A not so expensive.. more much cheaper than b16a b18a b18c k20a.. H22A very powerfull ..
Gearbox hard to find :cry_smile: if the gearbox kong so how ? But u say is powerful then i'm happy with it .

2= fc .. i feed my prelude.. rm50 = 30Litres .. can go not less than 250km .. but tahan 4 days .. shah alam - kl - shah alam .. everyday..

almost same fc with me AE92 supercharger loh . But did u always floor it ? Or just drive normal .

3= spare parts easily to get .. brand new oso got.. 2nd oso got .. chop shop potong oso got.. all original if new n oso 2nd/chopshop item.

nice to heard that .

4= PERFORMANANCE .. EXCELLENT 100% .. H22A /H22A Type S / H22A Euro R.. 190HP/200HP/220HP/230 HP .. very fast .. better get speed limiter cut like rsm/pivot .. coz easily to reach 180KM n of course more than that if got rsm/pivot speed meter.. my 0-100KM is 6'3 seconds. played b4 with evo8 & gtr-34

What your horses engine u use ? Can win those evo , gtr and wira evo ?

5 = engine very realibe.. easy to take care off .. the secret is .. to keep eye on regular service.. if reach 5000k or more than that.. better go service.. if not .. u feel ur car sumthing wrong with it.

OK ! Now i also every 4k+ change my engine oil .

levin said:

I think is about 80+k to 95+k lah . Is depand on the car condition and Years .

if that's the case then rm90k should be a nice price for me to sell my car la.

thanks dude.

jester said:
if that's the case then rm90k should be a nice price for me to sell my car la.

thanks dude.

U need to ask your used car agent about that car model second value then u adjusted few thousand the price u want to sell loh .

levin said:

just got one 96yrs cd3 converted to H22A manual , the owner want to sell it about 52k .

Buy2!!. Later can join HAVOC TT!!:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

I wish can buy it now lah . But now the problem is the car in kuantan and i was in penang , which is very dificult to arrange time for viewing and test drive leh ...........

Anyone from kuantan which can help me !!!~

levin said:
I wish can buy it now lah . But now the problem is the car in kuantan and i was in penang , which is very dificult to arrange time for viewing and test drive leh ...........

Anyone from kuantan which can help me !!!~

Which part of kuantan?. My previous kampung was in kuantan. Or else just arrange with the seller to meet you in the middle la, ie KL ker!!.

I have no idea in kuantan which part !
But donno seller want come to KL or not , if he can came that better for me lah !!!!