Help needed..about P.Saga 1.3

Gentlemen. Just need a few hands here. My gf's brother just got a P.Saga 1.3 HB (face lifted version). He just been driving the car for just a few weeks and to be honest..the car is very poor in QC...He's now facing FC problem. 1 week he needs to pump RM60 of fuel. I don't own any of this car so I'm not sure wether the FC is consider good or not...

I'm trying to help him here..
A) how thin can the viscosity of the lub oil, used on a carb engine goes ? 5W40 ? or lower...
B) I think there's a problem with his timing too. During start up the RPM is good stays at 1000 but after a short drive he stops the car and i notice his RPM just stays at 1500...there's sure something wrong with it....but want to ask new Saga owners wether they have this problem too ?
C) The brakes sucks big time...feel spongy. My bet is, there's air in the system already told him to complain to the SC during 1st service.

He's totally a noob in car and he's just 20 years old so trying to help him here and he's a slow driver too. I told him to get the MyVi but he dont want.....Aiiii...

Gentlemen. Just need a few hands here. My gf's brother just got a P.Saga 1.3 HB (face lifted version). He just been driving the car for just a few weeks and to be honest..the car is very poor in QC...He's now facing FC problem. 1 week he needs to pump RM60 of fuel. I don't own any of this car so I'm not sure wether the FC is consider good or not...

A) how thin can the viscosity of the lub oil, used on a carb engine goes ? 5W40 ? or lower...
B) I think there's a problem with his timing too. During start up the RPM is good stays at 1000 but after a short drive he stops the car and i notice his RPM just stays at 1500...there's sure something wrong with it....but want to ask new Saga owners wether they have this problem too ?
C) The brakes sucks big time...feel spongy. My bet is, there's air in the system already told him to complain to the SC during 1st service.

He's totally a noob in car and he's just 20 years old so trying to help him here and he's a slow driver too. I told him to get the MyVi but he dont want.....Aiiii...

Izit the RM27k LMST?Have done first 1000km service yet?

I had just bought a RM27k LMST pass 2 months ago.. I might can help you on this.
A) The lub oil I not sure. I using semi syntetic after 1000km service.
B) The timing should be ridicolous at 1500k rpm while the car is stop. GO back and check it it. Normal should be 1000k-1200k rpm.
C)The brake problem, you can't fixed it. Maybe you can send it to SC and adjust the brake for you, but I tell you, no matter how you adjust, the brake still suck. My brake had been send to fix many time, but still the same. Because of the small brake pump. The SC recommend me to kereta potong shop get better brake pump for it.
D) About your fc, Rm80 ca go how far? Before I done my 1st 1000k service, my fc is bad too. But after service, my FC is RM80 can go 600km with left 1 bar. Great right? And driving attitude also will affect the fc. Lighten your right foot..=P
E) Check you rear absorber. Mine absorber dead after 1 month. Make my handling suck. I had change my suspension myself and handling become more stable.
F) This is for your info, don't play with your AC control. Later those air way will run. Where got hole, where got air come out. Hehe..

I had driving it almost 4000++km something. So far, nothin problem and very happy with it. Can push it till 6k rpm also. Hehe. But only with V-power. Normal fuel, 5k rpm only.

Bro TitanRev and Bro Singchaii,

Would appreciate if you can tell me when did you book your car? I booked on 14/04/07 and the delivery of my car still can't confirm. Damn

a) dunno... previously i using 10w40 also no problem...
b) vr easy... jz need to do tuning to the carburetor... got 2 screw to turn only... lai lai i can help...
c) yes... memang sucks big time... recommend u to upgrade to twin servo brake pump... even with sucky brake pads also can perform... hahaha....

u sifoo also cannot help him meh??...

singchaii, that means you can't adjust the AC temperature?
Err.. Better don't adjust. Each time adjusted, give me problem. Fed up already. Visit twice at SC for this problem.. I mean the AC controller is the air sway wow.. You wan at leg, dashboard or windscreen that controller. About the temperature, don't always adjust too. Cause it loose easily.
Bro TitanRev and Bro Singchaii,

Would appreciate if you can tell me when did you book your car? I booked on 14/04/07 and the delivery of my car still can't confirm. Damn
I booked my car at March. 2 weeks later I got my car liao.
b) vr easy... jz need to do tuning to the carburetor... got 2 screw to turn only... lai lai i can help...
c) yes... memang sucks big time... recommend u to upgrade to twin servo brake pump... even with sucky brake pads also can perform... hahaha....

To all iswara driver, got any problem, find this skywalker. He was the sifu among us on iswara.. Keke.. =P

I got help him on something but not very sure with the stuff only and its new car some more...dont dare to touch here and there after the Cibai SC ppl say "ini sudah modify...takda warranty".....Its not my car some more..its his lah...

Sky, i think in Proton they use 15W50 oil right ? can Carb use Full sync ah ? because i know if use thinner oil the car feels much lighter and will improve FC also...but i scared the engine makan the oil...because too thin...10W40 you bought what brand ? 5W40 can ah ? anyone tried before...

Jeanloo, its not my car soi'm not sure how long but it was 1 month i think..its the orange colour...they said black colour can get the car faster.

So guys, to solve the sucky brake problem...have to change the master pump...so what master pump can be fitted ? I think no need those Mitsubishi lah..i think Wira 1.6 can already right ? The brakes..really sucks man..it really scares the hell out of me when he gave me test drive the car...it feels like the car won't just stop at your command.....shit...

I forgot another thing..the clutch....its like shit also....very lembik wan.....

I got help him on something but not very sure with the stuff only and its new car some more...dont dare to touch here and there after the Cibai SC ppl say "ini sudah modify...takda warranty".....Its not my car some more..its his lah...

but I asked my SC hor, don't modified on engine or putting something which can do something on the engine then won't void the warranty.. If sc wan void your warranty, they can have 1000 of reasons.

yeah ask sifoo walker, he expert in carb.. manyak pandai wan :p

cis.... unker, u vr sacarstic wor.... hmm...
i where got expert la.. if sifoo fred say he number 2, no one dare to be number 1...

Sky, i think in Proton they use 15W50 oil right ? can Carb use Full sync ah ? because i know if use thinner oil the car feels much lighter and will improve FC also...but i scared the engine makan the oil...because too thin...10W40 you bought what brand ? 5W40 can ah ? anyone tried before...

So guys, to solve the sucky brake problem...have to change the master pump...so what master pump can be fitted ? I think no need those Mitsubishi lah..i think Wira 1.6 can already right ? The brakes..really sucks man..it really scares the hell out of me when he gave me test drive the car...it feels like the car won't just stop at your command.....shit...

I forgot another thing..the clutch....its like shit also....very lembik wan.....

better jz use 15W50 lar.... previously i using 10W40, abit makan engine oil la... not serious... jz now a sifoo told me better not use engine oil grade 15W50 n below la, unless ur engine is new or jz after overhaul....
i also not vr sure... so better stick to semi-syn.... not too expensive, performance not as bad as mineral... hahaha...
as for what brand, i heard good reviews from chemlube and Q8.... chemlube can withstand harder punishment at high revs often.... (as assured by sifoo khoyo)

i not sure if proton 1.6 can fit.... or u can get vr4 ones or honda sm4 twin layer brake servo.... perdana ones also can fit, but it is more expensive than vr4 n sm4.... sm4 is almost same price with vr4...

as for clutch, lembik good la, easy depress ma... as long as ur clutch is not slipping can adi lor... if still complain about it, change ST flywheel and semi-racing clutch...