<<Help!!need advise on my aircond!>>>

raja_emeperor

Hi Zthorians!

I need an advise from u all,im driving satria and b4 i straight go to aircon shop,im having prob with my aircon,its not cold anymore.this thing happened after i my car got painted and parked at the w/shop for 2 weeks,the first day i got back my car,my aircond runs well,but the next day my aircond got prob,i feel only warm hot air coming out.
the funny thing is,everytime i switch on the aircon i can heard the Swishhhh....!!!!!non stop sound under my glove compartment,normally this sound only heard everytime u switch on the aircond but it will sound less than 5sec,but mine it keeps on sound like that.
Im really need your opinion on this,i never service my aircond and top up my airkon gas since 2000 till i convert my engine and untill now.i never topup also the airkon gas!ahahaha!!!
so what do u think my aircon prob is?should i just top up the gas airkon?or should i suspect my cooling coil is leaking?pls advise guys!

cheers!

last time i had this problem with my old nissan sentra, the cooling magnet (or something like that, can't remember) is old and needed to be changed. So i just change the whole compressor... now working good... no problem at all...

if there is sound coming from glove compartment....i guess is ur airocn blower gone oledi....

my 2cent

raja_emeperor

There is one shop near the Jalan Kuchai lama call "Public aircond service",this is the oldtimer that do quite good aircond work and the boss also very honest type,i sent all my company car there for service aircond. U can give it a try,let them check for you and ask for quoteloh.

Tohsan said:
raja_emeperor

There is one shop near the Jalan Kuchai lama call "Public aircond service",this is the oldtimer that do quite good aircond work and the boss also very honest type,i sent all my company car there for service aircond. U can give it a try,let them check for you and ask for quoteloh.

Yo bro, can u pls gimme the direction?maybe any landmark?cannot tahan lor my aircond damn panas.