Help me

freshcarrotskin

I am newbie to the car. I would like buy the ICE things. Which brand head unit can u all recommend me?? I would like buy head unit, amp, and speaker. Thanks for ur help.

Originally posted by freshcarrotskin@Mar 24 2005, 01:29
I am newbie to the car. I would like buy the ICE things. Which brand head unit can u all recommend me?? I would like buy head unit, amp, and speaker. Thanks for ur help.
[snapback]835469[/snapback]​

Hehe...first u'll have to tell what is your "BUDGET" ---> How much? Big? @ Small?
Secondly, what kind of setup you're looking at? SQ (Sound Quality) or SPL (Sound Pressure Level)?

whatever u do.. dun try go for too cheap stuff.. theres no such thing as cheap and good. if not enuff money.. go for HU first with one set of components lor. THen when got money.. add lar amp/sub/ and so on. Or either save up and do it one shot.. can save a bit also if u do one shot. Bulk discount mar.

dun buy cap pasar amp.. those 1,600watts or watever it is.. i think dun hav 500watts also.. unstable current delivered..makes ur batttery kong faster..

Do you already have a HU?
My advise would be:
Buy a 4 channel amp, 10" or 12" woofer and tweeter.
Use 4 channel amp to power the woofer and your stock speakers. Use a high pass crossover for the rear (stock) speakers.
Since you have removed your rear (stock) speakers connection to the HU, use that 'empty space' to connect to the tweeter. Make sure the tweeter have high pass crossover.
You can buy only 1 woofer for the time being if budget is a constraint.