help....me....SOS...

craziechild : i got wut u meant liao..tat's wut i m doin this time..wif the 2ch 800W amp...

Zenn : Tats wut i wan2 do...tats y i m lookin for 800W amps...the mtx thunder amps are over my limit for now..havin a tight budget now...coz those mtx thunder amps cost minimum 2k++ here...so...lookin for an alternative for now..

kelvin,
since u r in Sibu, try to find the shop selling audio stuffs there. I cant remember the name but got 'Pacific' in the name & it is in Sibu.
i bought my Alpine HU from there (via my friend) & the shop posted the HU to me. Good price around 15% cheaper than normal market price that i got for my HU. That shop is selling a lot of Alpine stuffs.

on what amp to use, what is your sub power requirement? To be low on cost, you need to decide the setup i.e box u want to put the sub in. If the box is big, to push the sub safely u need less power. So u only need to buy not so big amp.

for RM1K budget i think u need to look into low end amp or 2nd. hand amp. So Prokick, Agako etc. will suit into that budget. Even Japs amp like Sony, Kenwood will cost more than that.

*deep breath* ...1st of all..thanks for the advice..but i tot i already mentioned i m low on budget for the moment..so i m goin for Mohawk 800w 2 ch amp? or did i? concernin the box ...i got it together wif the woofer..custom made for it.. and sup power requirement..plz read my previous post..the one wif the mtx website link...THANKS for ur time..and even if i got 2k..i wont get sony..so hard to find ori sony stuffs in sibu

kelvin,
i guess u are hoping too much for RM1K.

but why spend so much on sub that u want to skimp on the amp?

for me, budget between amp & sub will be 30~40% on sub & the rest on amp. I've seen so many many many setup where the sub is the expensive type but using cap palang amp. Some more using small sealed box which reduces sub efficiency. No wonder they complain not loud.

all the best to you.
but IMHO Mohawk in terms of power vs. money is not good. Not sure if they sell dirt cheap now.

erm...the sub..i got it for onli rm600 wif the custom enclosure from my fren...second hand goods...i m onli gettin an alternative amp for it now...it's not like i wil use the mohawk amp forever...and the amp i m gettin is jst rm780...wil get a mtx thunder amp when i hav enough money...but not now..

i think you are wasting your money like tht.... unless you hav another car tht you wan to upgrade too... if not i suggest you to save up and get the mtx straight...

well..i do hav another car..but tat car's ICE is done...i might jst sell it to my fren when i get the mtx amp..or use the mohawk to push my new comp set(if i get one)..