help me.. engine problem

sam1741

hi all.....

my engine got problem.. lately only start one....

when u rev the engine on neutral...
the rpm goes up

then comes down.. very very very slowly.....

what could hav e been wrong.. :(
lately only started

hope someone can help

hi

this happens at all temperature
when it cold, and also when it is at normal operating temperature....

dono why..
at first i think might be the linkage.. (the throttle cable)
but i open up the hood and use hand to turn the carb
also the RPM drop very slow...
dono why.. :(

anyone can help?

is it EFI or carbie? or maybe diesel engine..no description difficult to help.

hi...
it is a carb engine.....

what is overflow....
i do feel the engine kinda 'makan minyak'
drinks a bit more petrol then other 8v engine...

so any other possibility?

hope someone can help me

hi.. no one can help ? :(

yesterday the 'rpm drop' speed back to normal
but the the idle gone crazy liao
idle at 2k rpm.. :(

dono what happened lar..
this engine really strange...

hi..
my car is old 120y...

yalo.. just the rpm problem
so far no other problem

last time manage to push it to 140kph also no problem one...

carbie prob...

maybe ur carbie 'butterfly' not working as usuall...check for it...
clean the carbie too...using carburetor cleaner

try that...
good luck dude...

well try service ur carbureto... & check those air piping... vaccum, etc... :rolleyes:

sam1741 said:
hi all.....

my engine got problem.. lately only start one....

when u rev the engine on neutral...
the rpm goes up

then comes down.. very very very slowly.....

what could hav e been wrong.. :(
lately only started

hope someone can help

hi there, :)
iam new here, but i had some experience about carb. try to check the carb pump it had a 'tiang' with long spring. it 'main' or not when press the pedal..maybe the washer (plastic) had broken at the 'tiang'..my friend had this problem and the got romming sound when engine start (high rpm)..after fix it,the problem gone..

hi...
the 'pump' thing.
is the throttle body?

anyway.. hi all
i thinking of buying those carb spray cleaner
(dono what it called.. how much the price?)
will it help?
worth a try?

sam1741 said:
hi...
the 'pump' thing.
is the throttle body?

anyway.. hi all
will it help?
worth a try?

i think the carb spray may not solve your problem..maybe it time to service your carb or you can buy a carb rebuilt kit..your car model? my saga 8v about rm35 and i diy..try not to try 'these or there' but try find the main root cause..it only my advise..

sam1741 said:
hi...
the 'pump' thing.
is the throttle body?

anyway.. hi all
will it help?
worth a try?

Throttle body is for injection car not carburetor...

ooo..
then dono what that called.. main jet? throttle slide?
the thing that moves when we press the pedal...

anyway.. carb rebuild kit...
inside got what? new jet nedles?
is it difficult? what is if i set wrongly something....
easy to 'rebuild'?

my car is datsun 120y with A15 engine
the carb is hitachi something...

i try to search online for reference of the carb
but cant find any

Write your reply...