HELP!!!! MAP sensor problem!!!

1. im not goin 2 get a FCD... im gettin a m's air flow reseter.. emanage boost cut function can only fuction rite wen ur using da additional injector harness...

2. my mech is a emange blue dealer n nope its not hes 1st time....

this is new. so what u have in mind should be to cheat the map sensor by reducing the voltage and gain more boost pressure? interesting.

jep3003 said:
im thinkin of gettin a boost-cut device n tune bck my emanage... i ask my mech n he said dat there may still b a prob if using check valve... now my plan is 2 get da device n lower the map sensor voltage.. n try 2 lower it a bit more using emanage.. can ah???

jep3003 said:
1. im not goin 2 get a FCD... im gettin a m's air flow reseter.. emanage boost cut function can only fuction rite wen ur using da additional injector harness...

2. my mech is a emange blue dealer n nope its not hes 1st time....

If this is not his first time, then, good. He should be able to solves your problem.
Pray a bit....

cipan_supercas said:
If this is not his first time, then, good. He should be able to solves your problem.
Pray a bit....

sory i gave u wrong info... jus confirm wit him.. hes gona make an external map using da 1-way valve....

sumore, my car idling a bit low roun 400-900rpm.. depends wether aircond on or off.. already adjust at throttle n ignition 2 max... so got 2 adjust at emanage ah???

jep3003,
why dun u try other mech for this troublueshooting? pls dun get me wrong. im not saying ur mech no good but sometimes there r something need 3rd parties to see it clear. shld u be in KL, try to visit some famous garage to check it out.

like my case, im going for emanage but i decided to let GTauto to do it. not that my mech dun do but i think GTauto will better job. mech is mech, friend is friend. afterall, we the owner r the one suffer. so if im the one having this map sensor problem and my current mech has tried and canot get it done, thn i will go and get someone else check it out. but this doesnt mean im not going to patronize my mech anymore just tat in this field, maybe there r some better guy to do it.

as for your case, i think its wise to check it out and find the ACTUAL problem instead of guessing this and that, thn add this and that which will only make ur setup even more complicated and harder to troublueshoot

im scared 2 go 2 other mechs cuz im scared if sumting goes wrong n they wont take responsibility, alvin has advised me bout dis... 'tuning a car dat is tuned by others' ive ask lilvee, he also says da same thing... besides my mech knws my car n i trust him...

i jus cant do it nw cuz my mech is BZ.. he says nxt week cuz shop full of cars... nxt week, il b chngin my injectors, solving my map sensor n dyno tuning....

jep3003 said:
i jus cant do it nw cuz my mech is BZ.. he says nxt week cuz shop full of cars... nxt week, il b chngin my injectors, solving my map sensor n dyno tuning....

Wakakaka this sounds familiar to me. my mech also like to say this but i always tekan him until he got no way run but die die to solve for me.

i mean he cant use excuses like busy. he busy doesnt means im justify to suffer. yes, our car still can run, but why shld i suffer? i PAID for it. hehehehe

normality78,

Ya lor, everybody already booking aah.. N everybody wants 2 rebuild engine... i already book him nxt week.. il mk sure he wont run...

where do u do your car???

me wanna check on my map sensor and also wanna match a better set of injector. current one too big

normality78,

wat injectors r u usin??? n wats ur cars spec???

im using supercharger injector. im having a toyota corolla with 7AFE engine. turbo charged it. using IHI turbo and boosting it 0.8