help~!evo problem

keigo4552

hi bro,
im mechanic here..wan some help bout u all experince bout evo engine here..my friend use the evo for 2 years ago.but wat happend in this half year is he blow the engine for 4 times oledi...then i check the problem is oil pump..so do u all noe where i can get the more pressure or modify the oil pump?its cam shaft bearing problem...thanks guys

if u want more oil pressure can add 1 or 2 washer to the spring inside the pump which i dunno how to call it.. it does increase the oil pressure.. this is my experience la i dunno whether it works on EVO oil pump not.. u can check with it..
cheers!!

not familiar with it le.. how power is tht engine?? haha.. can blown 4 times in 6 months?? i doubt the prob isnt with the pump..

install a fuel press meter then u'll know if its the pump or not...
install an exhaust gas temp meter then u'll know if its tuning problem...
i guess u should already know that... turbo better to have these to monitor oso maa

bro alvin, i assume the prob not bout the fueling n the tuning prob.. mayb the prob is with the head..
bro keigo, u use back the head or change to another??

maybe the cartoo much power and high boost butthen fueling not enough kwaa.....

Write your reply...