HELP!"Check Engine Light" ON!

driftmeister!

the 'uncle' driving days for satigue are over! Now i have witnessed him changing gear at redline! Impressive! Was almost about to remove the 'skyline' badge from his car and replace with 'sunny' but he has now redeemed himself! hehehe

Johnyblze,

what you wanna diagnose? i can help.... pm me

zephuros said:
driftmeister!

the 'uncle' driving days for satigue are over! Now i have witnessed him changing gear at redline! Impressive! Was almost about to remove the 'skyline' badge from his car and replace with 'sunny' but he has now redeemed himself! hehehe
burger Zep:thefinger: ...........u have just transformed me into a speed freak now.:driver: :tongue:

Johnyblze, beware of him.........he's drawing u into the dark side...haha.

R E S T E C P! (for those of u who know!)

Satigue, now don't go around giving me a bad name la.

Johnyblze, what kinda problem are you looking at? anything in particular or are you just interested in looking to see if there are any faults? there is a very easy way to do a ECU diags actually.. dead simple...

quickfire said:
hi,. i dont know much ,. but u jst go and reset your computer,.
quickfire, i thought u dono how to reply in this forum....hehe....:regular_smile: i resetted already but the problem still there. but now ok already cos i changed the O2 sensor.

Hey Zep: I think I should be the one that needs the 'Sunny' logo now. I'm the slowest of the lot. Car slow and driver is even slower :-p
Driftmiester: I changed my sparkplugs to NGK ones with a grade higher than recommended but still get the explosion sound everytime I shift up. IT happens when I boost and also on normal driving. Any ideas anyone?

piggyracer said:
Hey Zep: I think I should be the one that needs the 'Sunny' logo now. I'm the slowest of the lot. Car slow and driver is even slower :-p
Driftmiester: I changed my sparkplugs to NGK ones with a grade higher than recommended but still get the explosion sound everytime I shift up. IT happens when I boost and also on normal driving. Any ideas anyone?
yeah right. haha.......u were one of the fastest at last friday's session, k?:baring_teeth: :regular_smile:
it happens to me once awhile on boost but not on normal driving....hmm. zephuros....any idea?

popping in the exhaust is normal la.... excess fuel... oxygen.... heat => FLAME!! This is quite normal la! I get it too! Don't be too alarmed!

Oh piggyracer, I also found a DATSUN 120Y badge in prostine condition. You want that instead or not: :D
And yea la, this satigue is quite quick these days.... scary man! hahaha!

Zep: Thanks for the info man! So I guess its normal huh. The other thing is that my original oil pressure meter is always showing close to '0' bar especially after I boost....I think its probably the meter itself that is faulty coz if not, my engine would have blown right? Btw, maybe the 120Y might suit me better huh :-p
Satigue: Hey I was the last car la... kena hit by pebbles so many times....you guys using slick tyres or what man!!! :baring_teeth:

Yo! Meter showing close to 0? ok, what does it show when you start up first thing in the morning? Anyway just to let you know that those standard oil press gauges are notorious for failing. But if the reading in the morning is >4bar then there should be no problem. Could be just a loose contact at the oil pressure sender. I had that problem too... just unplugged it and plugged it back in and all was ok!

To be sure get an external oil press gauge la.... they are nice! :)

Thanks for the info ZEP! In the mornings, its always above 4 and normal driving its there about as well. But if I boost for long periods of time to high rpm, it drops to about 1 or less. But its only occasional. So I hope its just the connection that is loose. Will need your help to tell me where to plug and unplug it back. I hope its jsut simple PnP and everything will be ok after that. Thanks.

Hi Piggy racer

Probobaly u need to check your coils. Fix my problems ages ago and have been driving my ride like i stole it. Usually it could be just one coil so you need to have one good condition one to replace alternately to rectify the problem one. I know it can be a hassle unless u want to change brand new like the Split fires.

Driftmeister said:
Hi Piggy racer

Probobaly u need to check your coils. Fix my problems ages ago and have been driving my ride like i stole it. Usually it could be just one coil so you need to have one good condition one to replace alternately to rectify the problem one. I know it can be a hassle unless u want to change brand new like the Split fires.

bro can u pm me where u got ur coils checks? plus where u bought the replacement one?