Headlamp problem

Michael85

Dear all,

I am having problem with my car headlamp. The inner part of the plastic transparent cover seems to be blur. It seems like it's oily stain but somehow i am not sure what caused that. Is there any recommended workshop out there can help me to clean it?or else i have to change the whole new set of headlamp edi. You guys advise is much appreciated.

Thank you

SkYwAlKeR,

Thanks for the advise. An special kit needed for they mentioned DIY?What about seal or something like that?

Thanks in advance,

Michael85

SkYwAlKeR,

Thanks for the advise. An special kit needed for they mentioned DIY?What about seal or something like that?

Thanks in advance,

Michael85

erm.... special kit ahh??....dun have leh... use heatgun to melt the sealant around it... den use screwdriver to pry the cover out.... den clean ur headlamp using any detergent u can find... covering it back that time, make sure the surface remain dry... apply extra sealant all around the size of ur headlamp and make sure it is properly sealed... test by pouring water on it and see if got any water seeps in or not...

SkYwAlKeR,

Thks for the advises.Izzit the heatgun something like haidryer type 1?used for windscreen tinting 1?

SkYwAlKeR,

Thks for the advises.Izzit the heatgun something like haidryer type 1?used for windscreen tinting 1?

erm... yeah... but hair dryer heat not strong enough... or u can try rinse ur headlamp with boiling water to melt the sealant...

Dear SkYwAlKeR,

Thks yo.haha..but will the heatgun melt the plastic?my apology for too many question here as i prefer DIY but need some guidelines from you.Appreciated it alot SkYwAlKeR.

Rgds/Michael85

slowly loh... didnt ask u use heatgun and tembak ur headlamp for hours... aiyo... jz sufficient enough to melt the sealant to pry open the cover can adi lor... ask ur friend to help pry open while u handle the heatgun....

SkYwAlKeR,

Thks a lot for the guideance and advises. Hope i can do it and get through it smotthly,haha...again,thank you.

Rgds/Michael

Bro..if i m not wrong..ur headlamp should be those black crystal headlamp? I tried to clean it..but soon around 1month..the blur stain come back..:hmmmm:

My advice...to you...change back to original...

mine not black cyrstal wor. Cheverolet Aveo headlamp wor..some thing like oily stains..is tht the same case with yours too?

I think i have to change my headlamp now.Got "wap air" inside coz after sent to clean up the grease the inside the inner part of the cover.Wa lau eh...
I am afraid it might effect the HID bulb too..any advise?

does the clean up process need to open the headlamp?
try checking the headlamp, maybe the breather hole got covered., usually at bottom, back side.